We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bad service at restaurant”
Review of Fredericton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fredericton Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst
1 review
“Good hotel, bad service at restaurant”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was satisfied with this hotel until I went for my free breakfast the next morning. I was there with two other people and we sat down in the restaurant for our breakfast. We sat for 20 minutes and no one came to serve us. We waved our hand to signal the waitress, but she ignored us. There was a couple beside us who were also waiting. After much frustration, the lady finally got up and went to get the waitress. So after waiting all that time, I had to get up and leave because my meeting was starting in half an hour. The manager at the hotel excused the bad service and told me she would give me free breakfast the next time I came to stay with them!? (breakfast was included in the price)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Sophie H,

In reference to this complaint I once again apologize to you, as stated in my letter forwarded to you via mail on March 2, 2012.

Although we were understaffed due to illness I agree there is no excuse for untimely service. We have discussed this concern as a team and I have emphasized the importance of quality customer service.

My good will as stated in the letter is still offered to you.

Regards,

John Waite
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    168
    64
    30
    17
See reviews for
106
134
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was extremely pleased with my room. It was very clean, quiet, spacious & comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. I was only there for one night but I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise499181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Denise,

First may I thank you for your kind words, and I appreciate having you as a client. I look forward to serving you in the future.

John Waite
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fredericton Inn from 1 Feb 12 to 5 Feb 12. The staff treated us very professionally. They were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. They accomodated our pet with no problem what so ever. Our room was very clean and quiet. We would definately reccomend this Inn to all our friends and family. We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: The lady who took our reservation reccomended with our pet that we take a room that opens into the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grampyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
John Waite
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed at the Fredericton Inn many times in my capacity as a union activist. The Fredericton is our hotel of choice not because it is fancy but because of the experience we have when we stayed there. The staff have bent over backwards to accommodate us each and every time we have been there for negotiations, conferences or business. The room although not fancy are functional, and clean. The staff are top notched. From Jill at the desk, to Beckkie in the Restaurant, these people and their co-worker go above and beyond each and every time. Is there sometimes problem? Of course there are, but the difference is that these folks note it and attempt to fix it for next time. John should be proud of his staff, because they are great and they do him proud each and every time.

Room Tip: The drive ups are very convenient if you are traveling and have to unload your stuff once you are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
I’d like to thank you for your continuous patronage of our property. The loyal support of labor employees has been very much appreciated by the people at the Fredericton Inn. Being a family business we take great pride in our hotel and are very fortunate to have many top notch people helping us with our customer service. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
John Waite
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed at Fredericton Inn with my husband during the Christmas Holidays .
Staff were wonderful - all of them- rooms were very clean and the food was excellent.
Would stay again without hesitation and have already told friends about our great stay
however brief it was. Wishing everyone health and prosperity in 2012.

Room Tip: Room with access from outside was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Helen B,
Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. Your kinds words are appreciated by our team.
Sincerely,
John Waite
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
3.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
499 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.9 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
578 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Property: Fredericton Inn
Address: 1315 Regent St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fredericton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 9,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing