We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food as always!”
Review of Mongo's Grill

Mongo's Grill
Ranked #77 of 1,834 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet
Neighbourhood: Regent
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It's been a few years since I have been able to visit one of my favourite restaurants in Winnipeg. I came out for a visit and stopped here for an early supper with a friend. Our server was super friendly and helpful and the food was just as delicious as I remember!

1  Thank melissadA3657FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Manager at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks Melissa! We're thankful to be able to serve you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I love Mongos. You get to choose from a HUGE array of FRESH vegetables, salads, meats and noodles to make up a bowl of delicious lunch that you pass to the cooks that fry it up for you. You can have them add sauces, egg, or cheese to the cooking process after which you can add more sauce or spices. Before they cook though you have a large selection of spices or sauces to add to your bowl. Absolutely delicious and friendly place to have a meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Manager at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks so much for your review Vickie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Had a late lunch at this location. The service was fine, but the food was very fresh. We were done within an hour, which was great for our schedule. Cleanliness is always a bit iffy at Mongo’s. Guests can be pretty messy, so during quiet times, staff should make a better effort at tidying up.

1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks for your review Jennifer. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It was nice .I went to the one in Ellie ave .but the only trobly I had was bugs flying around the restaurant

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Sorry to hear that Patricia. This is the first time we've heard this so we'd like to understand where you saw them. Would you be kind enough to send us an email? regent@mongosgrill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

first choice for my granddaughters birthday - she loved it and enjoyed striking the gong - then the cooks all make a yelling noice

Thank Lynnmbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks Lynnmbea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mongo's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mongo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing