We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but pretty messy”
Review of Mongo's Grill

Mongo's Grill
Ranked #87 of 1,730 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Neighbourhood: Regent
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Had a late lunch at this location. The service was fine, but the food was very fresh. We were done within an hour, which was great for our schedule. Cleanliness is always a bit iffy at Mongo’s. Guests can be pretty messy, so during quiet times, staff should make a better effort at tidying up.

1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks for your review Jennifer. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It was nice .I went to the one in Ellie ave .but the only trobly I had was bugs flying around the restaurant

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Sorry to hear that Patricia. This is the first time we've heard this so we'd like to understand where you saw them. Would you be kind enough to send us an email? regent@mongosgrill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

first choice for my granddaughters birthday - she loved it and enjoyed striking the gong - then the cooks all make a yelling noice

Thank Lynnmbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks Lynnmbea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I had a very basic vegetables and chicken meal.... Minutes after eating I was extremely sick. I noticed there was no cleaning procedure done between the previous customer and yours. All that was involded was cleaning their stove with water.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adventurous_n_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Communications at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

We're very sorry to hear you had a less than excellent experience. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the freshest ingredients avaliable. If you would be kind enough to give us a call or send us an email, we'd love the opportunity to learn more about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

really nice place for lunch perfect, But for dinner different cookers and really slow.
But over all good place to eat

Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mongosguestservices, Guest Services at Mongo's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks for your Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mongo's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mongo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing