We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Pub”
Review of King's Head Pub

King's Head Pub
Ranked #71 of 1,844 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Service here is always fantastic and quick. Food is reliably good and good value. Beer is abit expensive. Overall atmosphere is fun and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Went to watch a World Cup game for breakfast. The special was good price and value. I couldn't compel my self to have a beer at 0900. Good selection of teas available though.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to a good pub and came away disappointed. My roti was not hot or spicy as ordered, and the shell was tough. When I asked for hot sauce, I got a small bowl of vindaloo sauce which was spicy but also added $2 to bill. Decent craft beer selection but the poor food will make me look elsewhere next time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

When I worked in the exchange the Kings Head was a regular haunt. On a recent visit I was reminded why I loved this place. It is very casual and has a great vibe. Servers can be super friendly. While it is a pub and there is a great selection of beer served at the perfect temperature, the food is not to be missed. Some standouts: The Big Khanuja Burger, one of the best burgers in the city.. If you like stick to your ribs goodness, the Bangers and Mash are so yummy and make you feel like your rolled up in a cozy warm blanket! Indian food is a star here, off the regular menu or the delicious small buffet offered on Friday's. While Winnipeg has a number of great Indian restaurants, the Indian food rivals the best of them. So order your favourite ice cold beer and dig in!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LawrenceE625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Was here for a social after a conference so they had booked the entire second floor for us. Plus the Jets vs Golden Knights playoff game was on too. Didn't order food. Just drinks. Wide variety of beers/ciders on tap. A small patio too. The only thing negative to mention was the audio and video of the hockey game didn't match on any of the screens.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yorkie1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's Head Pub also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to King's Head Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing