We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveller rating
836
364
77
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
364
77
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cibo exchange district red river cliff bars nespresso machine river view great location energy bars boutique hotel glass wall free snacks rain shower modern design walking distance mini fridge bottled water human rights museum
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Really enjoyed the Mere! Nice change from the aging hotels in Winnipeg. Love the location, rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking wasn't ideal but not too bad. The restaurant Chibo was wonderful! Would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at all that Mere and Cibo have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back and provide another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

very nice hotel and great location, close to the forks and restaurants. it was upsetting that you can hear a lot going on in the hallway and the doors slam very loud. it's also disappointing that you cannot get a normal cup of coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W5528GVashleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was less than memorable. We strive to provide a relaxing, enjoyable stay every time, so to hear you were disappointed is very unfortunate.

In the future we do have the capabilities to make coffee instead of espresso, it just is available upon request, as the in room choice is Nespresso.

I would like to invite you to contact myself directly in order to provide a proper resolution and make it right. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager
Skuzyk@merehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I like the modern boutique feel. Construction was happening but wasnt a bother. The restaurant across the way has amazing food and great value. Hotel was clean, rooms are a generous size and I'm already a big fan of Molton Brown, so that was a nice surprise. You wouldn't know the hotel has been there for 5 years based on its modern twists

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdnmist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your remarks, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your views with our future guests. We will share your kind words with the staff and Management at Cibo. We are so glad you enjoyed the Molton Brown products as much as we do!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Funky hotel in a great location, river view was beautiful, friendly and accommodating staff (we have a baby and a dog and were made to feel welcome with both) cocktail bar adjacent was wonderful. Great restaurants and shopping within 5-10 minute walk (exchange district, downtown and Forks).

River-view main floor room windows face directly onto a walking path, which some people may not like but it didn't bother us at all - I think it was kind of neat.

Would highly recommend for business, romantic, family or solo travel!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annalgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your remarks, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your views with our future guests. We are thrilled to read you truly enjoyed your experience at Mere.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location sandwiched between the exchange district and the red river. Easy walking distance to anywhere fun. However, keeping the room at temperature was impossible. It was a very hot weekend and sometimes the the ac unit would switch to heating mode. The room was very nice but the sound transfer to the hallway was terrible. You would think at the price, ($374.00 for 2 nights with a corporate discount )parking would be included but it is $15 a night. When booking, I asked for top floor, (which I paid extra for) so that we could have a view but ended up with second floor. Shower was beautiful but almost no water pressure. Bring your own pillows, you will thank me. All in all, it was worth trying it once.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allansawatzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Front Office Manager at Mere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your remarks, we are truly sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. We wish for all of our guests to leave satisfied. I would like to invite you to get in contact with me, so we are able to provide a resolution and make it right.

I look forward to hearing from you

Best regards,

Steven Kuzyk
Front Office Manager
skuzyk@merehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews