We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
1,005
448
112
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
448
112
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location children's museum luxury suite human rights museum beautiful hotel valet service hotel restaurant close to downtown free shuttle great place to stay red river enjoyed my stay business trip smith forks spa riverstone
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Being at the historic Forks makes this a special. Great sights and restaurants within walking distance.Decor is soothing. Fitness area small but clean and bright. Smith Restaurant food is top-notch, but pricey for supper. Well maintained. All staff were efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Melanie L,

Please allow us the opportunity to thank you for your ringing endorsement of our hotel. It is only through valuable feedback like yours that we are afforded the chance to truly gauge the experiences of our guests.

It was great reading about you enjoying our location, taking some time for yourself in our fitness facilities and getting to experience dining in SMITH Restaurant. Your comments about staff will be shared with all team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Joel W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

After dealing with airline travel and weather delays, it's nice to come to Inn at the Forks and interact with positive employees and have a peaceful stay. After working and flying all day, a hotel guest can wander around the area and de-compress.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deadlift_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

deadlift_more,

Thank you for your comments, what a great review!

We are happy to have played a part in making the end of a stressful day a bit more relaxing. Your comments about our team members are greatly appreciated and will be shared.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Joel W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Had a wonderful trip to Winnipeg when staying at Inn at the Forks. Great hotel and a perfect location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. Perfect place for a couples weekend getaway or for business.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

111dean,

Thank you for your recent review of our property.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, product and most importantly engaging staff made a positive impression on you.

Our hotel does strive to be an option for both business and pleasure, we are so glad you agree!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Joel W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

It is a pity that they do not provide mineral water or kettle which is standard in a hotel. I wish the hotel can improve on this, not only thinking selling everything and water. However, the staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chiali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

chiali21,

Please accept our thanks for your recent review. We consider all feedback a gift.

We were very glad to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. Your comments about water and a kettle are noted and will be considered moving forward. Were these requests brought to the attention of our front desk during your stay? Our staff is empowered to accommodate guest requests and I am hopeful we would have been able to do so in this instance.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon and invite you to contact me directly with any additional questions or comments you may have.

Regards,

Joel W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I thought I was reserving a suite but it did not meet that description. My wife and I have different sleeping habits and considering the price they did not meet expectations. A suite has a private bedroom but that is not we had.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William (bill) C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

William C,

Please allow us the opportunity to thank you for your comments. Feedback like yours affords us the chance to address service deficiencies and errors in communication.

We apologize for the confusion around the guestroom type you received. I would love to hear more from you about where this broke down and invite you to contact me directly at jwaterman@innforks.com to discuss it. Was your concern brought to the attention of our front desk during your stay? If it was, we ideally would have upgraded you at that time, if we had the inventory available.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Joel W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews