We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
240
216
66
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
216
66
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boniface hospital st boniface walking distance close to downtown medical rate medical appointment room was clean stay there again wedding reception nice hotel convenient location front desk staff forks friar surgery proximity microwave
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Hotel and staff provided everything we needed to hold our two night high school reunion functions. The room size and function were perfect for our group. The management and staff were very accomodating and helpful to meet our needs from the planning stage right through to the actual events taking place. Well done!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynedonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The Norwood Hotel is one of the best hotels in Saint-Boniface Manitoba. Rooms are reasonably priced provided they are booked a few months before the stay. It provides a restarurant for breakfast at 7am or later.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2416DFroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Easy 15-minute walk to The Forks Market shopping area. The first room I was put in had a broken door lock (the door would open without a card key); even after the maintenance guy looked at it, it was still unlocked. They did move me to an upgraded room.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are sorry for your inconvenience. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The!Norwood is located walking distance from The Forks, museums, the Legislature and tonnes of other places to explore. It is clean and the staff is super friendly. My stay allowed me to explore Winnipeg without having to drive anywhere. There are no pools or workout rooms but if you are there to see the sites it is perfect.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate178723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Norwood Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Norwood Hotel is just two blocks from the St.Boniface Hospital in Winnipeg. As such it is a great place to stay for those who have early morning appointments for medical procedures at the hospital. The rooms are clean and neat. The wi-fi system is non-standard and finicky. It took the front desk person about half an hour to get my laptop connected to the Internet. They are now charging for overnight parking and so the price you pay is higher than what you may be originally quoted.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews