We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we've ever been to”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winnipeg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechmount Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Winnipeg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was doing research while my partner was visiting family in Winnipeg. Christine and Giovanni helped us navigate to lots of different areas of the city by transit and taxi, and even drove us places when they were able to (we didn't ask--they just jumped up and grabbed their keys). They seem to know everybody in the city and actually put me in contact with someone who could help me with my research. The room and the grounds are completely spectacular, and the neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful, on the river, but still close to everything. Breakfast is great and there was always a lively conversation with the other guests. Really, it doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: Most rooms have en suite bathrooms, but one has the bathroom in the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithJ_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

We came back to the city for five days and stayed at the Beechmount - a perfect choice. The house and grounds are graceful, spacious, and quiet, in a charming and historic neighbourhood. Hosts Christine and Giovanni are knowledgeable, gracious, and attentive. We look forward to our next visit to the Beechmount, and recommend it highly. How could there be a better place to stay in Winnipeg?!

Room Tip: The third floor family suite is perfect for two or more people travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I am a medical student interviewing for residency position at the University of Manitoba. Initially I noticed Beechmount Bed and Breakfast because of the special discount price it has for students in my situation. However, after three days of living at Beechmount Bed and Breakfast I have discovered that there is so much more to the place than the special discount price. The breakfasts with free-range and organic eggs are the most unforgettable. Christine and Giovanni, owner of Beechmount, are very kind hosts and I have enjoyed every conversation that I have had with them over my stay. Finally they have offered to drive me to many places over the course of my stay. At the end I am touched, I offered them $20 as a tip but they refused, saying that they will never take a tip from a medical student looking for residency position. I had to fight the tear coming out of my eye.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I have never stayed in a B&B but I have always wanted to so when we were invited to a very special wedding in September 2011 I thought it was a perfect opportunity to try out a Bed & Breakfast for our short visit. After a long drive from Alberta we were pleasantly surprised to drive up to the beautiful Beechmount B&B and were greeted most graciously by our wonderful hosts, Christine and Giovanni. The house is breathtaking and huge and the history not only in the house itself but the entire neighborhood is just amazing. I quickly knew that this was not just a typical wedding visit, but seeing how special our accommodations were I turned our little trip into a "Babymoon" as we were pregnant with our first child (Lillian Grace, born Nov.19/11) The room was beautiful and the private bathroom (a major plus) was something right out of a Home & Garden magazine! To top it all off, every morning we woke to the aromatic smell of a 5-star breakfast that would satisfy all tastebuds. We enjoyed the combination of privacy and great company from both hosts and other guests. We will definitely stay in this beautiful bed & breakfast again as it is child-friendly and is close to family and is well-located snuggled under ancient oak trees and backing onto the river.
If I could give more stars I would but this gets a 5-star rating from us!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a wonderful setting for a "family reunion" of sorts (birthday), however short. Christine & Giovanni are superb hosts who made wee ones comfortable & happy to stay longer [without us!]
Breakfast is a must. The rooms & surroundings are added treats.

Room Tip: Suite is excellent for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,155 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,238 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
502 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechmount Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechmount Bed and Breakfast

Address: 134 West Gate, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 2E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 5,187 - ₹ 10,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and distinctive, Beechmount is centrally located in one of Winnipeg's finest historic neighbourhoods. Tucked away under a majestic canopy of towering oaks and elms, the elegant Queen Ann Victorian home is a designated historic structure, protected by government legislation. At Beechmount Bed and Breakfast we keep our service high and our occupancy low to ensure you a peaceful stay in spacious and elegant surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing