We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Very accommodating, interesting & engaging folk"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winnipeg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechmount Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Winnipeg B&B and Inns
Kenora, Canada
1 review
“"Very accommodating, interesting & engaging folk"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a wonderful setting for a "family reunion" of sorts (birthday), however short. Christine & Giovanni are superb hosts who made wee ones comfortable & happy to stay longer [without us!]
Breakfast is a must. The rooms & surroundings are added treats.

Room Tip: Suite is excellent for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
25
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nottingham , England

We first stayed in November 2010 for 5 nights and again in September 2011 for 8 nights.
Rooms are great, food superb and Giovanni and Christine are fantastic hosts. The house is amazing set in an equally amazing area and only a short walk from our daughter who now resides in Winnipeg.
Breakfast time was a delight as being seated together gave us the opportunity to actually talk to the other guests (something that doesn't happen in a large hotel.)
Winnipeg is now special to us for 2 things, our daughter and the Beechmount

Room Tip: Book early to make sure you get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I have had the special privilege of staying at Beechmount over the past five years, as I am often in Winnipeg on business. I can add little more to all the reviews, because they have so eloquently described this amazing place, except to say that this is more than just a place to stay. It is a rare and unique experience to be able to be in a place so loved by it`s owners, eat delicious food cooked and presented with such care and attention but also to have the pleasure of knowing Giovanni and Christine. Their hospitality and kindness is beyond anything I ever expected and nothing is too much to ask.I am always sad to leave but always richer from the experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooper2005Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Wonderful.......
We had the 3rd floor family suite and really enjoyed the space. 2nd time staying here.
Loved the food, conversation, pool and everything about it.
Centrally located in the city.
Giovanni and Christine are very wonderful hosts.
You just can't miss by staying here.
Plan on coming back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Thank you Tripadvisor reviewers for directing us to this wonderful B&B. It's a large, beautifully restored home on a gorgeous leafy street. We loved most everything about our stay here including the large swimming pool, lush gardens, spacious rooms, sunny furnished porches and comfortable beds. Breakfasts were great and we appreciated Christine and Giovanni's extra effort to provide vegan dishes--they also provided interesting local history and valuable tips on tourist attractions and nearby restaurants. There are two well-behaved, friendly cats--always a plus in my books... B&B folks--stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Loved the 2nd floor Bay Room and Executive suite with the private porch. Both with jetted tubs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marliepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechmount Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechmount Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beechmount Bed and Breakfast
Address: 134 West Gate, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 2E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Winnipeg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,721 - ₹ 9,442
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and distinctive, Beechmount is centrally located in one of Winnipeg's finest historic neighbourhoods. Tucked away under a majestic canopy of towering oaks and elms, the elegant Queen Ann Victorian home is a designated historic structure, protected by government legislation. At Beechmount Bed and Breakfast we keep our service high and our occupancy low to ensure you a peaceful stay in spacious and elegant surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing