We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechmount Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 189
US$ 183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
US$ 158
US$ 142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Quality Inn & Suites(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 124
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Norwood Hotel(Winnipeg)
US$ 122
US$ 114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Bee Hotel(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
76
1
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfamily suiteb beach morningassiniboine riverspent four nightsswimming poolvisiting winnipegcomfortable bedsgiovannichristine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nottingham , England

We first stayed in November 2010 for 5 nights and again in September 2011 for 8 nights.
Rooms are great, food superb and Giovanni and Christine are fantastic hosts. The house is amazing set in an equally amazing area and only a short walk from our daughter who now resides in Winnipeg.
Breakfast time was a delight as being seated together gave us the opportunity to actually talk to the other guests (something that doesn't happen in a large hotel.)
Winnipeg is now special to us for 2 things, our daughter and the Beechmount

Room Tip: Book early to make sure you get a room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I have had the special privilege of staying at Beechmount over the past five years, as I am often in Winnipeg on business. I can add little more to all the reviews, because they have so eloquently described this amazing place, except to say that this is more than just a place to stay. It is a rare and unique experience to be able to be in a place so loved by it`s owners, eat delicious food cooked and presented with such care and attention but also to have the pleasure of knowing Giovanni and Christine. Their hospitality and kindness is beyond anything I ever expected and nothing is too much to ask.I am always sad to leave but always richer from the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper2005Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Wonderful.......
We had the 3rd floor family suite and really enjoyed the space. 2nd time staying here.
Loved the food, conversation, pool and everything about it.
Centrally located in the city.
Giovanni and Christine are very wonderful hosts.
You just can't miss by staying here.
Plan on coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Thank you Tripadvisor reviewers for directing us to this wonderful B&B. It's a large, beautifully restored home on a gorgeous leafy street. We loved most everything about our stay here including the large swimming pool, lush gardens, spacious rooms, sunny furnished porches and comfortable beds. Breakfasts were great and we appreciated Christine and Giovanni's extra effort to provide vegan dishes--they also provided interesting local history and valuable tips on tourist attractions and nearby restaurants. There are two well-behaved, friendly cats--always a plus in my books... B&B folks--stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Loved the 2nd floor Bay Room and Executive suite with the private porch. Both with jetted tubs and showers.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marliepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at beechmount for 4 days in july. Christine and Giovanni have a welcoming and comfortable Victorian home which has all the amenities anyone could ask for. The home is situated on beautiful grounds, the rooms are spacious with wonderful antiques and well appointed bathrooms. We were made to feel right at home from the moment we entered. We enjoyed the room with the veranda off the bedroom which was an unexpected treat.Christine baked tempting muffins and banana bread each morning to go along with the fresh fruit bowl and yogurt.Giovanni spoiled us with his tasty Egg dishes. Breakfast was always served up with stimulating conversation. A real gem of a B&B!

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 rooms on the second floor-both were excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews