We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
US$ 113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
US$ 120
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My husband and I came across this great location in the summer of 2014. The lots are accommodating to all sizes of campers. Security gates with 24hr access keeps traffic to a minimum and allows children to ride their bikes around safely. Large well maintained pool available. Play park for the kids. Activities throughout the summer, such as film night, football games on the big screen with potluck, fireworks, Halloween in August just to name a few. We enjoyed biking to The Town of Winnipeg Beach, where I suggest the pickerel at "The Boardwalk ". We had a lot at the south end of Aron Street where we had the best neighbors in the campground. The owner's Richard & Mona were very welcoming and helpful to us and are available 24hrs a day on any issue however small it is. We highly recommend Sandy Hook RV & Campground Resort for your next Seasonal Site or weekend getaway.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank tedstone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been at this resort for over ten years and have found Management are striving to always improve services and facilities at this park. We also find Management very friendly and helpful. From our experience when we required major assistance in moving and repositioning our RV, Management willingly came with the needed heavy equipment to do the job and spent many hours helping us.
This park is very family oriented. It was only a few years ago that Management built a new heavy wooden play stucture for the children. There is also a soccer pitch for the kids at the front of the park. The pool is very well maintained and geared toward the children. What more can you ask for. Many activities are planned for both the children and adults.
Child safety is a priority at this park. There are security gates to prevent random traffic from entering the park and endangering the children. Speed bumps are also an asset at this park to ensure drivers maintain slow speed as the children are everywhere.
Please ignore any negative reviews about this park as party goers and rule breakers can always go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This will be our fourth year as a seasonal resident at Sandy Hook RV Park. The gated entrance and vehicle restriction to residents only and the low speed limit gives us as grandparent’s peace of mind, knowing that our grandchildren (3 to 12 years) are free to cycle, play chase etc and move around the whole site freely. Residents are extremely friendly, helpful and keep an eye on the safety of all.
The treed lots come in various sizes, fully serviced, reasonably priced with ongoing upgrades. Play area, heated pool, volleyball and kid’s football area. Most weekends have entertainment such as Bandt Fireworks, Annual Golf Tournament and Pig Roast (dinner), Kids Weekend, Banjo Bowl and a favorite with all is Halloween in the Park.
The usual campsite regulations are no different than Provincial or any other campsite and are enforced. Just south of the park is Winnipeg Beach, Gimli to the north, which has a hospital and main name stores.
Come have a look, it takes us 1hr 15min from the south side of the city and believe me, if it wasn’t good, we would not be here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Davmar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of the best places. A safe place to bring your children. A perfect place to plan your next get away. The people that you meet there will not just be your friends, but by the end of your stay you will consider them to be your lake family.A place that you will miss every winter and count down to get back to. The beautiful relaxing surroundings, children's games and movies in the park, live music, Bomber games in the park and fireworks are some of the activities that are organized every season. The volleyball games and the pool are wonderful ways to enjoy yourself too. I truly miss it there. If you get the chance, I would highly recommend that you check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GRuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have been coming to Sandy Hook RV resort for many years. I am still amazed by the wonderful group of people who continue to spend their summers here, year after year. You will find young families with small children enjoying many activities in the area but especially the park, the pool and the gated security that ensures no racing cars will be coming through the park. You will find families with teenagers that are playing volleyball or throwing footballs around and spending time at the near by beach and arcade. You will find those that have finished raising their children and are just relaxing...walking with their dogs, visiting with their neighbors, golfing at the near by golf course and enjoying sunsets on the pier down the street. Its peaceful, the lots are private and lots of trees. It is a paradise away from the city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews