We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great palce to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great palce to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed for a hockey tournament. The team was on the same floor. Worked well to stay organized and keep control. Staff were excellent, always wanting to help with a smile. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and well stocked. Our room was a good size, we had lots fo room for two adults and one hockey player with gear. Easy to find and get to. Winnipeg could do something about the roads though (rough). When we got there they had hot soup out for us in the evening, this hit the spot and set the standard high which they kept up. Easy access to restaurants and shops. Wendy's, quiznos and starbucks next door. Tim's down the street (drive to tim's). Would stay again. The breakfast spread was well done hot and cold, eggg, sausage or ham, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    128
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
217
106
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

When travelling the most important hotel issues for me are cleanliness and value. This hotel was a little higher priced than I would have liked but the other hotels in the area were full. Stayed 1 night - the room was plenty big enough and most importantly very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than average as hotel breakfasts go. They did not seen to like cash customers and there was a few mix-ups about it but all was easily straightened out. Over all the hotel deserves a very good or better rating. I would definitely stay again if in the area and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great bed. Great breakfast (cold and hot cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles, bagels and cream cheese, eggs sausages and ptatos) and evening snacks (munchies and soup) Friendly and helpful front staff

We arrived from the airport at 9am and were allowed in our rooms because some had already been cleaned. Well done!! More than once the staff offered what we needed before we asked for it. For example my companion wasn’t down and the taxi was waiting, she offered to call up to her room. Plus when we came in with some leftover food, she thought it was supper we were taking to our room and she offered us some plates and cutlery to bring to our room. The thing I liked best was the quick check out bill they put under our door in the middle of the night. Internet service worked fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxh230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed overnight en route to a family reunion and the hotel was ok. Don’t really think it was anything special. It was clean, the staff were friendly enough. Wasn’t too impressed with the free “hot breakfast” as when we came down, there were a spoonful of hashbrowns left and 1 sausage and the rest looked like it had been sitting for a while, and other then that just some pastries. We couldn’t find anyone to ask about refilling it so ended up skipping breakfast altogether. Did like the fact that it was pet friendly though as so many hotels don’t take pets. I would probably stay again if I had to , but wouldn’t be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The service in the hotel was good. The complimentary breakfast was good with a few hot food choices in addition to the usual choices. We were only there for the night so we didn't get the opportunity to check out any of the other amenities. The room was nice and clean. It was spacious with comfortable beds. The hotel is located outside of downtown so if you chose to take a taxi it would have been pretty inexpensive. For the price paid we got an excellent deal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 13,251
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing