We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was going to order!”
Review of Phuong Nam

Phuong Nam
Ranked #356 of 1,709 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We were going to order dinner from there- closed for Reno’s in case someone calls !
But we can say the food is fabulous! First Vietnamese restaurant we visited when we moved here 6 years ago! We dined there several times and we will be back again as soon as this lockdown is done!
Five star rating for sure!
Your commuted customers Anastasia & Warren

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Anastasia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2020

Phuong Nam has great food, we have been enjoying takeout with the pandemic... #50 is excellent.
Wonderfully fresh, excellent price, and family run!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank margaret1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

I went with my parents to have dinner and when we came at the reastaurant,there’s not many people are eating. After ten minutes getting our order,the place got pretty busy. We knew that before the place get busy,we expected that our order will be up soon since we got there first..But after almost an hr waiting.(56mins.) to be exact our order didn’t came. We asked the server if our order will be up soon since most of the customer who just came got the their order first,the server said,it will come for another 10 mins..i’m just wondering since our order is just a soup..we always eat here and 10-15 mins was the longest wait..it’s really disappointing since they told us that our order will be up in 10 mins. but then our order didn’t came..we aways go here sincs the food are really good..but their customer service is always bas..

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jasmin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We came here with an international student from Vietnam and he agreed the food is excellent and traditional! Always good value for great taste! Can’t beat it for lunch or dinner. We will continue to be loyal customers!! Thanks

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Marcie3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

I came here looking for something to warm me on a chilly Friday evening. The hot and sour soup did the trick...it was very tasty and lots of stuff in it (you gotta like tofu though). Strangely I paired it with a bubble tea (red bean) shake. It was actually a good combo to go hot and cold like that. Service was very friendly and attentive. At the back they have a big screen TV on which they had curling on. Weird that they couldn't pick up TSN for the Jets game.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iwannabeoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuong Nam also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Phuong Nam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.