We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
104
54
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
54
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly close to the airport small kitchen curtains drawn stove top kitchen facilities suite hotel airport parking hot eggs basic needs full size fridge kitchenette area an extended stay place to stay front desk staff sofa bed morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Good hotel no too far away from the airport .The room was comfortable the breakfast was good the front desk staff were friendly the sheets were clean.You cannot for more than that.The only little problem I had was to turn with the cart .

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lechef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Next time you are here sign up for our free cart driving lessons! Ha! Ha! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

The GM welcomes you like you're best friends. All the staff smile and greet you. The hot breakfast is really good and always stocked up.
They overheard it was my Birthday. They gave me a yummy ice cream sand sandwich with a candle. 4 staff sing to me.
Really wanted to stay rather than go to the FG. Fort Garry. Sadly no free breakfast or parking or newspaper. No fridge you get the point.
Bravo to building a great staff team and running such a "welcome home" hotel. I will be back.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Fish2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review! Our staff really is amazing! Come back soon! And bring all your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed at MainStay Suites Winnipeg for four nights during a business trip. Property is very clean and well kept inside and out. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large, nicely decorated with very comfortable bed, convenient kitchen facilities, large TV and a good shower. I slept well because rooms were quiet and darkened well with curtains drawn. A good quality hot breakfast is included, served in a pleasant breakfast area. I recommend staying here and will stay here again if I return to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcp148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We are very proud of our spacious clean rooms and friendly staff! Repeat business is one of the highest compliments! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The hotel was clean and nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and tiled bathrooms with relaxing showers. Good breakfast in the morning with hot food choices and nice dining facilities. The most impressive factor was the personal interaction and service provided by the staff. The hotel was filled to capacity with the Women's World Cup soccer tournament in town. This situation had the potential to bring out the best or the worst of both guests and staff. Staff handled this challenge in an exemplary manner, trying to accommodate everything possible in a friendly, caring manner. The hotel manager, Kari, spent a good deal of time interacting with guests and families in the breakfast line which was busy and crowded. She made the wait much more enjoyable and personal as well as opening up the conference area for breakfast the next day! Very nice hotel with impeccable service!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Steven, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was very busy at the hotel during the FIFA event but also very exciting for myself and the staff to be apart of the celebration with yourselves and the other guests coming to Winnipeg to attend the games. Come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

If you are looking for a great overall hotel experience than look no further than this Mainstay Suites. Had a great breakfast, but it was very crowded. To remedy that situation the manager was out there talking with the guest and helping them to enjoy the bit of a wait they may have for breakfast. Rooms were spacious enough with good beds. Very nice bathrooms with lots of room. Very reasonably priced as well!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lc11soccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! And yes, we were a bit lined up for breakfast and we sure appreciated everyone's patience as we did our best to get everyone fed and off to to a great start to their day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews