We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel was a very clean and quiet! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with updated decor. The best thing was this hotel was a great price as well! The best hotel so far that I've stayed in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    97
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
56
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was my second visit to Winnipeg and, at first, I was disappointed not to find a room at the Norwood downtown, where I'd stayed before. The Quality Inn turned out, though, to be a good alternative - but different from the Norwood in significant ways. First, though, the basics: the Quality Inn is clean, convenient, easy to reach on Pembina Highway, with heating/air-conditioning that worked and was easy to adjust, and free wireless internet in the room that, again, worked without a hitch. There was a small room refrigerator you might miss; it's disguised as part of the desk. Bathroom and bed were just fine; lobby area stylish; price reasonable; restaurant in the hotel (though I didn't try it); in short, everything went well (though again I can't comment on the breakfast as I like to eat at Tim's and there's one close nearby). If I was just in town for the night I'd certainly stay again at the Quality Inn, which is first rate of its kind, but if I wanted to explore downtown Winnipeg, and if I preferred an independent hotel that seemed just a little bit more distinctive than its chain-branded competitors, I'd go back to the Norwood. However, as this is a review of the Quality Inn I must conclude by saying that I was entirely satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have stayed there about a dozen times and found no better price & service in Winnipeg. A free hot breakfast buffet is part of the deal. I would recommend that you try it and see for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A great place to stay in Winnipeg. Room was comfortable and clean and they are pet friendly ( we traveled with a cat ) They have a great little bar downstairs and the locals were very friendly and the beer great. I think the most homey touch was the great free breakfast they provided. A woman named Carol runs that operation and does a fantastic job. I found myself going back for seconds in the morning and it is a complete breakfast. It took a bit to get used to the Canadian sense of humor ( I'm from the states ) If and when I return to Winnipeg this will be my go to Hotel. Everyone on the staff was great and I have no problem recommending this Hotel to anyone. Thanks to all for a great stay......Tony W

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptScurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located outside downtown and has a bar and beer store on the same site which makes it crowded at night when the locals show up, taking up the best spots in the parking lot.

Aside from that the service at the front desk is pretty good and the rooms are reasonably well done for a Quality Inn. One thing I experienced was that the housekeeping staff need to step up their game. I stayed two nights and there was no housekeeping to tidy my room and change towels. I also noticed the coffee maker sat neglected in the corner with a visible layer of dust.

The price was a bit lower than the downtown properties, but unless you're visiting the immediate area I would opt to stay downtown instead.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,805 - ₹ 9,177
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing