We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel is right downtown and close to everything. The service and staff were excellent. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. The room was clean and the modern but a little small. There is parking on site but of course being right downtown there are one way streets to navigate. Finding a spot was also not a problem and the garage was not as tight for space as some. There is a mall about a five minute walk down the street. The mall provides a food court for fast and cheep eats, movie theatre etc. The MTS Arena is one block over. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned and operated by Canad Inns.

Our Team works very hard to ensure a very high level of service, comfort and cleanliness is extended to all our guests to allow for a pleasant experience. The entire Team was very happy to learn that your visit was a positive one and that the benefits and features of the Radisson Hotel Downtown met your needs.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Continued Success,

Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 687 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great looking room with a view. The room was clean with a nice glass shower. Sleep number bed was a plus and the furniture and tv were well selected.
The hotel is kind of set up in a maze. I guess if you were a pedestrian or arriving by cab it would have been a pleasant experience, but travelling with a vehicle that requires you to use the parking garage begins to frustrate a vacation.
After snaking through the parking garage and locating a spot, it's a trek to the elevators then to the desk then way up to the room and then if you need ice; have fun finding it on a neighbouring floor.
Clean room. Clean hotel. Good service. Good price. Great location for the hockey game. Quiet. Comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Really sketchy area of town. Beware of valuables in vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned and operated by Canad Inns.

I was very pleased to hear that our guestroom product and view of the City met your expectations.

I greatly appreciated your comments regarding our parking facilities and ice machines. We are in the process of adding directional signage guiding our guests to our parking facilities as well as signage identifying which floors have ice machines.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Continued Success,

Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for 2 weeks for training for work. It's a great location. It's within walking distance to the MTS Centre, the Forks, Portage Place shopping mall, the exchange district, and the underground walkways and skywalk systems. There is a lot to do in that area. I'd be careful about walking alone at night though because the area does become a bit rough later in the evening. There is always security at the front doors of the hotel so that was a bit more comforting. The room I was in was recently renovated. It was very nice and clean. I loved the sleep number bed! The restaurant was not a very busy place but it was alright however the hotel is located so close to heaps of great downtown restaurants and bars so I mostly opted for leaving the hotel for supper. There was no longer a pool so that was a bit disappointing. I'm not sure what their plans were as to whether or not they were building a new one. The service was friendly. I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: I asked for a room NOT facing Portage Ave because I thought the noise level might be better facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned and operated by Canad Inns.

We were extremely pleased your visit was an enjoyable one. There are many attractions and lots to do within walking distance of our location and it is wonderful you were able to experience some of them.

I would like to extend my apologies regarding the pool. We recently renovated and expanded our Banquet/Conference Facilities which resulted in the pool being removed. We are very proud of our new Banquet and Conference Facilities which has been well received by our guests. I will follow up to ensure the information about our pool is removed.

We thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very quiet and comfortable.Room was clean and there were no concerns whatsoever.Staff were very pleasant and I would not hesitate to stay there again.Meets all the standards of a Radisson Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a nice view of the Winnipeg area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geig6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.

We really appreciate your positive feedback. Our Team works very hard to ensure their service and positive can do attitude creates a memorable experience for our guests, they were very happy when I shared your comments with them.

We are honored that you have chosen the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg for your accommodation needs and we all look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Continued Success,

Richard Burton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

i spent a Sun-Thurs at the Radisson Hotel with my boyfriend. Being a resident of the city, it wasn't hard to find the place, nor was it hard to get into the Parkade. Although, with that being said, I can understand how it could be tricky for out-of-towners because most of downtown Winnipeg's streets are one-ways.

The rooms were big and comfy, we had a beautiful view of the city. Housekeeping was always friendly and helpful. I don't really have anything negative to say about the hotel. It's a great location if you're looking to be in the middle of downtown. Next door to the MTS Centre, tons of retaurants in the area (within 10 mins or less drive) and super close to the Forks & Shaw Park.

Room Tip: The AC unit is a little loud, and because the windows don't open we had to have it on during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,024 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
213 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Address: 288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 8,011 - ₹ 15,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of beautiful downtown Winnipeg, the Radisson Winnipeg, by Canad Inns, offers convenient services and the kind of warm hospitality sure to please both business and leisure travelers. Our downtown Winnipeg hotel offers 263 newly appointed guest rooms all equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet. Our exclusive Club Floors feature suites with outstanding views of the city and are equipped with all the amenities desired by today’s business traveler. We also feature over 19,000 square feet of meeting space, complimentary shuttle service, new fitness facility, a Starbucks located in our Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Winnipeg
Winnipeg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing