We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$ 104
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 82
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 123
US$ 79
View deal
SAVE US$ 44
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.comUS$ 105
PricelineUS$ 82
ZenHotels.comUS$ 123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
268
292
163
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
292
163
57
45
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2021

We go as a family , approx 15 of us and we stay for a night. The staff are great and the pool. hot tub are clean and warm. Price is right as well for a poolside room. Food is good as well a bit pricey but good.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank chayse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques Arnal, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoy your stays with us and our friendly staff. We receive numerous compliments on our " Tropical Pool Area' . It is a great place for families to get together and having the Poolside Rooms is a great convenience. We look forward to having you and your family as guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Room was terrible. Immediate bad smell hits you upon opening the door to your room. No elevators, which they don't tell you, so keep that in mind if you're on the second floor and have heavy luggage. Our room was not clean.. there was someone's head and pubic hair left in the shower. Unknown brown stains on wall. Do not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bakker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Cave, Sales at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

We are sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I recommend this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly, helpful and polite. The rate was reasonable but I do get a staff discount as I work for the Days Inn Kenora Ontario. So, when in Winnipeg, check out Travelodge Winnipeg East, it’s a great hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwasacase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased that you find the rooms clean and our staff very friendly and polite. It is great hearing from another Hospitality Employee as our standards are sometimes quite higher. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Clean rooms. Very comfortable. Washroom was spotless. Nice clean soft towels. Ordered from my room for room service. Excellent. Even enjoyed the restaurant. Overall a great experience. Will come back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrazyGolfer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques A, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean and very comfortable which we strive for. We receive numerous compliments on our great food and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you will let your friends and family know about our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Check in wasn’t much fun before you check in you need to leave a deposit of $150 the fun thing is the girl didn’t bother saying I had to ask how much there were taking.

Room ok bed comfortable even though I asked for a room non poolside I got a room poolside it was fenced off and hot tub closed which is disappointing. Bathroom new tub rest off bathroom outdated. Oh hot water it’s more warm !!!

Breakfast I was on the understanding that breakfast came with the room that’s the option that I choose just had to go back to reception and get a voucher then go back for breakfast otherwise breakfast after that was ok.

The area restaurants 2 supermarkets easy parking and walkable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leed809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews