We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Capri Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Motel
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Quesnel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This place is ok, decent for price (maybe a little more than expected given location, but not too bad). Looked reasonably clean, and had decent ammenities for a motel (room had a mini fridge, etc). Fairly quiet (most rooms looked quite far set back from the busy road. Staff wasn't super friendly, but was decent, even after I asked to switch rooms (the first one had a smoke alarm with a dying battery).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kootenay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    6
    2
    16
See reviews for
5
7
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver B.C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

the bathroom is very small and the tv is old But the room is very clean and the beds are good you get what you payed for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

i was there in winter time, the place is old but was clean and comfortable, it had a kitchenette and was fairly a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asif72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I made my reservations for this place well in advance yet when I got there I was given a room that smelled so foul it would have been impossible to stay there a single night. It was a smoking room. I was offered a non smoking room and I took it. There was someone making a lot of noise from time to time near me and I changed rooms again. Odd smells in the new room forced me to change rooms yet again. (I was there for a week) Last room had a mangy carpet that had a smell that kind of snuck up on you that actually made me throw up on my last night. I would not recommend this place to anyone. No offers to make even a partial reimbursement for the problems I experienced at their establishment. I paid in full up front.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footloose888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Clean, a bit chilly in the room but the amenties are good. Needs a bit more heat and a bit more hot water but otherwise good,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromLakeoftheOzarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
2.9 km away
Queen Bee Hotel
Queen Bee Hotel
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
33 reviews
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#39 of 63 in Winnipeg
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
12.2 km away
Park West Inn
Park West Inn
#54 of 63 in Winnipeg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motel

Property: Capri Motel
Address: 1819 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,915 - ₹ 5,135
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing