We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Churchill
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We weren't sure what to expect at a hotel in a town of 800 people in the Arctic considering that all goods must be flown in but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic, but clean and warm. There had been issues with the hot water the week before we'd arrived but we encountered no problems.During high winds one evening the lights kept going on and off, but we could see out the window that this was happening in the town not just our hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Newly renovated spacious rooms in a quiet place. Free airport pickup and return. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Good location close to restaurants and tours. Comfortable beds. Fridge in room. We were in trouble because our flight was canceled. But the Churchill Hotel staff offert us even a special deal and so we could enjoy our extra day in Churchill. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour package with NHA. We had a good stay even though we lost hot water a few times due to a water heater breakdown. Rooms were fine, warm and enough room. Breakfasts in the restaurant were very good. Nice stay and central to town.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 431BRIANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Clean and newly renovated rooms. Free airport pickup and return. Friendly staff. Good location close to restaurants and tours. Helpful staff. Nicely decorated rooms. Very quiet and comfortable beds. Fridge in room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay has everything you would need; warm shower, comfy beds, and lovely staff!

They picked us up from the airport complementary which was great! Our flight also ended up getting cancelled and Lori was so helpful in arranging for getting us picked up from the airport even though we had already checked out. She was also very helpful in being flexible letting us stay another night.

We hardly spent any time in our room as we had excursions planned all day, so this place was perfect to stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MermaidSoulWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse

Address: Cnr Kelsey Blvd & Franklin St | Box 788, Churchill, Manitoba R0B 0E0, Canada (Formerly Churchill Motel)
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Churchill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Churchill
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 8,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the town of Churchill Manitoba, well within walking distance to shopping, gift shops and restaurants; the Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse is owned and operated locally and has been enjoyed by thousands while they have stayed in Churchill. Our recently renovated rooms feature a private commode with a bath or standing shower, flat-screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, telephone and free wifi. This single level hotel is easily accessible along with having 2 reduced mobility rooms with walk-in showers located at the front of the hotel to accommodate your needs with ease. The Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse also features a meeting room and a seasonal restaurant. We provide complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport and train station. Vehicle rentals and local tours can also be arranged at request. To ensure your trip is the best, we work with all local tour operators to help you enjoy the abundant, world famous wild life and environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchill Hotel Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing