We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good digs”
Review of Polar Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Churchill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polar Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Churchill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Nat Hab polar bear trip. The room was quite nice, roomy, clean. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast room is well equipped and the offerings adequate. Wifi was spotty on our side of the building despite being close to the main desk. We would have no reservations about staying here again if we return to Churchill.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chingachgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's OK - pretty basic but comfortable and clean. I don't think there's much choice in Churchill - but you don't go there for the hotels, you go there to see the polar bears and they're close by! Breakfast is very simple - no service, you make your own. There's no bar or restaurant and services are limited or non-existent. It's a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The Polar Inn was a great motel. We stayed there for 4 nights (November). We were on a NatHab trip and were very surprised to be booked in a suite. Lots of room, full kitchen, Keurig coffee maker, 2 TV's. The motel is clean, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, Eskimo Museum, and town center. Bed was comfortable and warm. A little gift shop is located at registration. It was more than what I expected in such a small, rural town. NatHab and Polar Inn treated us well!

Room Tip: ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDMVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It's peek polar bear tourist season and everything is booked. BUT the amazing host at Polar Inn, Louise some how managed to fit me in. It was a well received relief. The room was up to date and clean, with decent wifi and a television to add.

More over, the breakfast was fantastic with a large assortment of items including freshly baked muffins every morning. My host was very knowledgable about the services and conditions of the area making my stay very rewarding.

Even if you never see a polar bear your whole stay, the Polar Inn experience is well worth the trip.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel in the absence of anything better in Churchill. Comfortable, clean rooms, I'd actually give the hotel 3.5 stars if it were an option.

Anyone thinking of coming to Churchill to see the bears couldn't do better than using the Polar Inn as a stopover in order to get out to one of Churchill Wild's remote lodges.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CjakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Churchill hotels
0.8 km away
Bear Country Inn
Bear Country Inn
#5 of 5 in Churchill
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Churchill Hotel & Guesthouse
0.3 km away
Tundra Inn
Tundra Inn
#1 of 5 in Churchill
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polar Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polar Inn

Address: 153 Kelsey Blvd, Churchill, Manitoba R0B 0E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Churchill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Churchill
Price Range: ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 4,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing