We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
41
21
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
21
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea northcontinental breakfastgift shopself servicethe ownerreception areapolar bearfree wifitour companyclean roomstwo queen bedsevery morningwent out of her waywithin walking distancein towna great place to staycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It's OK - pretty basic but comfortable and clean. I don't think there's much choice in Churchill - but you don't go there for the hotels, you go there to see the polar bears and they're close by! Breakfast is very simple - no service, you make your own. There's no bar or restaurant and services are limited or non-existent. It's a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The Polar Inn was a great motel. We stayed there for 4 nights (November). We were on a NatHab trip and were very surprised to be booked in a suite. Lots of room, full kitchen, Keurig coffee maker, 2 TV's. The motel is clean, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, Eskimo Museum, and town center. Bed was comfortable and warm. A little gift shop is located at registration. It was more than what I expected in such a small, rural town. NatHab and Polar Inn treated us well!

Room Tip: ask for a suite!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDMVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It's peek polar bear tourist season and everything is booked. BUT the amazing host at Polar Inn, Louise some how managed to fit me in. It was a well received relief. The room was up to date and clean, with decent wifi and a television to add.

More over, the breakfast was fantastic with a large assortment of items including freshly baked muffins every morning. My host was very knowledgable about the services and conditions of the area making my stay very rewarding.

Even if you never see a polar bear your whole stay, the Polar Inn experience is well worth the trip.

Room Tip: They are all great!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel in the absence of anything better in Churchill. Comfortable, clean rooms, I'd actually give the hotel 3.5 stars if it were an option.

Anyone thinking of coming to Churchill to see the bears couldn't do better than using the Polar Inn as a stopover in order to get out to one of Churchill Wild's remote lodges.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CjakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Did you expect a 5 star resort in the middle of the Tundra in Churchill? I certainly didn't, what you get is a clean, modestly appointed hotel room with a super nice clean bathroom and a great gift shop, lovely staff and amazing warm blueberry muffins in the morning. We came for the polar bear tundra buggy experience and loved everything about this small town inn.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews