We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
70
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbannocksled dogsgreat hostsnorthern lightspolar beardog cartingtundra buggyhomemade breadgeraldtownfurnishingssleddinganimalstours
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My partner and I stayed at Bluesky for a special birthday, and with it being our first trip to Churchill we had high expectations. These expectations were totally exceeded by Bluesky! Jenn, Gerald and Gramma could not have been any more welcoming, we felt totally at home even though we unfortunately only got to stay with them for two nights. They went above and beyond in every way, suggesting places we go, driving out to show us the sights, driving out to view a polar bear and the breakfast and snacks provided were unbelievably good! Hearing how they talk about the area and seeing how they live is nothing short of inspiring, and even made us consider giving life in Churchill a go. We were totally overwhelmed by the experience and the hospitality provided. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneteaspoon0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

From arrival, we were greeted with warmth, helpful guidance and some amazing bites to eat. Jenafor, Jolene (Gramma) and Gerald worked so hard, never seeming to stop. Despite all of that, they seemed to have all the time in the world for us. They were wonderful hosts, very attentive and kind to our kids. The highlight, without doubt was our last day where after making us a delicious breakfast, they took us to see some bears (mother with cubs out on the ice), followed by a dog sled at sunset. We felt privileged, being the last people to get taken out by them in Churchill for the year. Then, to top it off as the northern lights came out, they took us back to the airport, pulling our kids on a toy sled into the terminal before saying farewell. Not wishing to put the Azures in a position here; I'm sure they can't do that for every guest, but I do want to illustrate just how far they go out of their way for their guests. They love their dogs, all 32 of them, something that was apparent in their every word and gesture during our stay. Sincere thanks for making us feel so special. Of the many trips we've ever been on, this, without doubt, ranks as one of our most memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Laura085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

After arriving at Bluesky, we were going through the check in process, when we were told to get in the truck as polar bears had been seen close by. We got in the truck, and 15 minutes later were treated to a mother and cub trying out the ice. What an amazing start to your vacation, and all this before unpacking.
The B&B was so homely, and Ken, Gerald and Gramma worked so tirelessly to ensure you have a memorable stay.
Whilst eating out at a local restaurant with them, Jen shouted out for us to come quickly as the Northern lights were showing. Then we got in their truck and went to their husky yard in the forest, and Wow....
We also got to see 17 polar bears on our arctic rover trip, so lucky.
Thank you Bluesky, you were amazing, and the "bannock"

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jez2Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed here Nov 2015 to see the polar bears. I went on a tundra buggy one day and saw over 30 bears. I did the dog sled ride too with this couple and they are amazing. They really care about their dogs and take good care of them. I highly recommend this place for polar bear season or to see the northern lights as well.

The whole house has such great energy in it. You really feel at home in the living room and dining room area. Breakfast is excellent as well! This is the best place to stay in Churchill.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

You cannot go wrong staying with Jenafor & Gerald! We felt like we were family when we were there. Jenafor went above & beyond to accommodate us and to give us an authentic Churchill experience. The food was fantastic, hearty, filling & unique. They have upstanding morals and ethics, especially with their dogs. They are very passionate about what they do and it shows. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atwtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews