We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a "Must Try"”

Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub
Ranked #6 of 149 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come and sit a spell in our sunny cafe. Our recommendation for lunch is a lovely piece of quiche with one of our fresh salads. The wine and cheese salad, fresh greens with goat cheese, grapes, pecans and our famous balsamic vinaigrette is a customer favorite. Then, indulge in a delicious slice of New York style cheesecake, while sipping a steaming cup of gourmet tea. We source local food, organic when we can and make all our desserts, scones, dressings & sauces with quality ingredients. We purchase our bread and cinnamon buns from a local, organic bakery. Our beef is from local, natural producers. In season, Stephanie grows a variety of our greens, veggies and flowers, straight from the farm to our kitchen. "Excellent - great to find a place with a gluten free menu" ~ Marion
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The menu is wonderful, the different juices, healthy sandwiches, main courses, and of course the fantastic saskatoon pie , You have to try it to believe it. I had the richly flavourful cream of asparagus soup, with a chicken club sandwich, and a glass of the best vegetable made juice I've had in a long time. My lady had the tasty chicken rice with lemon soup, it too was great. The atmosphere is relaxed and not all that noisy. A very inviting place. The service was excellent ,our server was attentive and engaging. It's going to be a regular stop for me !! Thanks

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rgray107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you!! We love to hear about memorable and inviting experiences here at the Lady! (...and I also love the Saskatoon pie). The fresh veggie juice of course is a must to balance it all out. ;) Hope to see you in again soon, and we'd love to buy you a dessert on us. Just stop by the shop counter before your lunch and pick up your coupon.
Thanks again for taking the time to let people know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I have been to Lady of the Lake several times for lunch and dinner. The food is always delicious and prepared consistently. The staff is friendly and professional. The live bands on Friday night's coupled with amazing food at very reasonable prices make for a very nice evening out.

Thank TammyR1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Tammy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing your feedback. As a thank you we'd like to buy you a dessert on us the next time you come in. Just pop by the shop counter before your meal to pick up your certificate.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I love the cafe atmosphere and creative drinks. The food is good but simple, nothing too special. But I love it. The shopping is great for gifts and the home. I could spend all day there.

Thank Candybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello and Happy New Year!
Thanks for your lovely review and thanks so much for stopping in. It is a challenge for small businesses these days, which is perhaps why we don't see more like us. So we appreciate all your support over the years to keep us going! And it's reviews like yours that help share the news! So to show our gratitude to you for taking the time out of your busy holidays we'd like to offer you a free dessert the next time you're in. Just stop by the shop counter before you go for lunch and pick up your certificate.
Thanks again and all the best for the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We were lucky to get in for dinner and all I can say is the food was amazing! The ribs were so tender, the sauce great, my husband had the meatloaf and he said it was awesome... If you can get in you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ggerylos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks for coming in on Friday night! You can always make a reservation for next time, so you know you have a table! 204-726-8785. And thank you as well for sharing your experience. We'd like to buy you a dessert on us when you come back. Just stop by the shop counter and pick up a coupon.
See you again soon!
Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Now is our usual lunch stop on way to Moose Jaw, great soups
& salads, wish open on Sat nights, nice atmosphere

Thank janej0hns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Jane,
Thanks for stopping in! We love to see traveling faces. Next time you're in we'd love to buy you a free dessert! Just pop by the shop counter before your lunch and pick up your coupon.
Thanks,
Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub also viewed

 
 

Been to Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing