We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Gluten Free Food”

Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come and sit a spell in our sunny cafe. Our recommendation for lunch is a lovely piece of quiche with one of our fresh salads. The wine and cheese salad, fresh greens with goat cheese, grapes, pecans and our famous balsamic vinaigrette is a customer favorite. Then, indulge in a delicious slice of New York style cheesecake, while sipping a steaming cup of gourmet tea. We source local food, organic when we can and make all our desserts, scones, dressings & sauces with quality ingredients. We purchase our bread and cinnamon buns from a local, organic bakery. Our beef is from local, natural producers. In season, Stephanie grows a variety of our greens, veggies and flowers, straight from the farm to our kitchen. "Excellent - great to find a place with a gluten free menu" ~ Marion
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very tasty. This place has quickly become a go to spot for me when in Brandon. A little pricey, but it's delicious & safe for me to eat.

Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hey Katrina,
Thanks for your review! Glad to see you spreading the word about our gluten free options! Please come back soon and let me buy you a gluten free brownie for dessert. Just mention this review at the shop counter before your lunch.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I had never been to Lady of the Lake Café until May when I had lunch there with a friend. The food and service were great. So much so that I suggested this restaurant for a lunch out with friends in June. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we were all surprised how reasonably priced lunch was. This is a very busy place and they don't take reservations for less than 6 people, so get there early for lunch! It was nice to browse in the shop as well after lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ckp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi!
So glad to hear that you enjoyed not one, but two first experiences! We love when great lunches with friends turn into MORE great lunches with more friends! Thank you for sharing your positive experiences here online as well, so others may find us too. :) Next time you come into the cafe, please let us buy you a dessert on us! Just stop by the shop counter to pick up your coupon before lunch.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

What a great find! Funky atmosphere with a very trendy but classy shop attached! The service was friendly and efficient. The bathrooms clean and cheery. The food and drinks were house made with great quality and care. A great meal and experience!

Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hi Marie,
Thank you so much for visiting us! I enjoy seeing comments like these. :) Hope you will come back again soon. I'd love to buy you a complimentary dessert when you do! Just stop by the shop counter before your lunch and I'll have a coupon waiting for you. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Good, quick food not far from the Trans-Canada Highway.

Lots of fresh choices and plenty of stuff for the kids to see and do. Will come back!

Thank Tama&Bingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Hello,
We are so glad you chose to stop in at Lady of the Lake. We love to see families with kids to enjoy the play spaces. Don't forget you can bring them Friday evenings too for supper, live music and dancing! Hope to see you on the dance floor. :) I'll buy you a dessert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I have been following this beautiful shop right from the time it all started in Boissevain, Manitoba. Walk through the doors and be delighted with the gorgeous vignettes and amazing wares! Follow your nose to the cafe and pub and enjoy delicious food and beverages served by the wonderful staff! I always leave feeling absolutely spoiled rotten!!

Thank SANDRA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S, Manager at Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Sandra,
Oh my, your flattering words are making us blush! We couldn't be happier to hear about your longtime loyalty. It is truly why we do what we do here at Lady of the Lake, for people like you. <3 ( <--- That's a heart! ) Please let us spoil you some more by buying you a decadent dessert the next time you're in.
Lots of Love
XOXO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Lady of the Lake Shop, Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing