We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
1
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Having arrived in Whistler at midnight, we recieved a phob for our garage and elevator that didn't work and they didn't have another to give us. Needless to say we spent half the night hanging out with the security guard, who was very cool, however we would have rather been eating somewhere and sleeping. Management needs to require extra phobs if they are going to manage owner units. Otherwise the unit was ok, but not great. Mattresses were sub par, but unit was a nice size and good for the price.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Bobbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The check in and out was inconvenient as it was over at the Aspens in the whistler upper village for ResortQuest. With a car it would be no problem. They allowed us to checkout at Cascade lodge across from the whistler visitor information which was very convenient. The location is great! Right amongst all the shops, restaurants and cafés. The IGA is also right downstairs which is convenient to pick something up after a day on the mountain to prepare in the fully equipped kitchen. Would be nice if there some condiments in the kitchen though. Huge spacious apartments with high ceilings (12 ft?) and lots of light in the living room. Bonus: The coffee included by ResortQuest was also extremely good. Free underground parking near the elevator included with each apartment. Elevator opens out on the street, also extremely convenient when carrying gear.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokeydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Excellent location, the property is just off the main villiage walk so is close to everything. We stayed in 2 different rooms during a 2 week period and both were clean, comfortable, homely and secure. Obviously not five star but great for the money. Excellent kitchen lounge and bathroom, as was the hot tub. The booking and swapping rooms business was very well handled by Vanessa at superior, thank you. We extended our stay so we had to swap rooms, so it was our choice. We will definately stay there on our next visit.

Room Tip: rooms facing main street are a little more noisy thean the rooms at the back, but we never found it a problem. Definately stay on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Waited too long to book for Christmas holiday so Market Pavillion was one that was still available. Adequate but it stops there. Condo 307 stinks because of the Tandori Restaurant below. Carpet dirty, doors broken, bathroom door doesn't lock, minimal kitchen supplies. No storage for skis but not allowed to bring them to condo?? Very very noisy place! Drunk people walking home and early morning snow removal wakes you up at 1:30 and 6:00am respectively. Could not find the pool.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere unless you don't care other than having a bed to sleep in.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Booked 7/5/2012 - 7/8/2012
Stayed at Marketplace in a "hotel" type room. Most likely the worst place we have ever stayed in during our travels to Whistler. The property is worn although it doesn't appear to be from the outside. Desk staff was friendly at check-in, however, that was the last I saw of them. Room was small, and not clean. Carpet had dark spots, worn in some areas, walls needed paint, lamp shade was not attached, light blubs burned out, heating vent covers missing, bathroom floor sticky, mattress on bed was way past it's life span. Only positive is the coffee shop was just below the units.

We have stayed in other hotels in the area and I would suggest although the price is inviting, remember you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews