We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Meal in Whistler”
Review of Edgewater Lodge - CLOSED

Edgewater Lodge
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 99
Transit: Bus from Whistler Village to Alpine Meadows - 10 minutes.
Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“BEST Meal in Whistler”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have been living in Whistler for the entire ski season and sampled many of the best restaurants. I can honestly say that the meal I had last night was one of my top 4 best meals at Whistler (other 3 best meals at Rim Rock, The Den at Nicholas North and Le Gros). I was with a group of ten for a birthday party, and the staff and chef were extremely accommodating, even making us a special cake, as well as ensuring that we had a table with a stunning view of the mountains. The view was just as spectacular as the food. I had the best salmon dish I have ever had in my life as my main course. My friends raved about the lamb shank, free range chicken and bouillabaisse as well. Appetizers all fresh, delicious and unique twists on traditional dishes. Excellent value for the $. Flavoured martinis under 10$, domestic beer $4.50, main courses $30-
40. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rach20Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Some of the best food ever!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Fabulous dinner. We all ate different appetizers and main course. Everything was beautiful visually and absolutely delicious. Some fo the best food we have ever had anywhere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squamish
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best view ever”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We were greeted by Harry the dog (the sweetest pooch ever) and then we got the best seats in the house, since we arrived right at the beginning of dinner. They had this 3 course menu, that was fingerlicking good, although pricey, everything is high quality. The view to the lake was tranquil and scenic. We didn't stay at the lodge, but we checked it out, and it was very cozy. It is a perfect place for a wedding, so serene and inviting. They are closed sometime in October to early December.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank squampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Loved the food and location would recommend this place for all ages

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and a pronominal view, would love to come back soon.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I attended a Wedding at the edgewater lodge and enjoyed it so much I stayed an extra night and tried a few other things on the menu. The restaurant is right on the edge of the lake and has a very good view of the Mountains around it. I found the service and food to be at a similar level as many restaurants awarded with the Michelin Star. A special compliment to the cook for his incredible selection of the best materials as well as his excellent preparation even under the pressure of serving 70 wedding guests at the same time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odinholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewater Lodge also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing