We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Time to Enjoy the Magic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take Time to Enjoy the Magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nita Lake Lodge is a 5 minute drive (courtesy shuttle) from Whistler Village which allows you to enjoy all of the great life of the village but also retired to the quiet, magical setting of the lodge overlooking Nita Lake. Also, the Creekside gondolier nearby is less busy which makes it easy to get on and off the mountain. The rooms are well-appointed and cosy. Our only regret was we only had time to stay one night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    268
    67
    20
    10
See reviews for
368
1,052
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Found this place courtesy of yelp/tripadvisor when planning a skiing getaway to whistler. I have to say that we were not disappointed whatsoever. We booked a studio lake view room which was more than enough space for the 2 of us. It came with a nice gas fireplace and had a large bed and a pullout couch. The only downsides (minor) were no safe in the room (there was one at the desk) and a lack of drawer space.

The restaurant was undergoing to a transformation for passover while we were there so we were given free breakfast at the coffee shop which was a nice touch and helped start out day.

As for the location, it is as advertised a 10 min walk to the gondola, but they offer free ski lockers across the street from the gondola which are quite convenient. While it is not ski-in (seems to be more of a US thing), it is far from inconvenient. We never used the shuttle as we chose to drive in at night for convenience (parking in village lots free at night).

Finally, the service was excellent. The staff was always quick to help and offer suggestions. All in all this was a great choice for a ski lodge in whistler.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Their wedding planning is a disaster - we attempted to make a booking, but they never responded to phone messages or their online form. When we finally managed to book an appointment to check out the venue, the person we were meeting (Kathleen) didn't show, and left us instead with someone brand new who knew nothing. Very unprofessional and a waste of our time driving up from Vancouver.

It is a beautiful place, but I wouldn't risk booking a wedding here.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank edddieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I have spoken with Kathleen and understand that she was actually delivering on the wedding we had on site at the time that you arrived. I'm delighted to learn that you have re-scheduled your meeting with her and hope that we can assist with your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

WOW!!!! we stayed with the Nita Lake Lodge just this year (21st March - 3rd April). This Lodge has it all, great staff, great food, good rooms, excellent facilities, wonderful views and a homely atmosphere.

We cannot fault this Lodge one bit. The staff at the front counter cannot do enough for you. We arrived approx 0000 hours tired and worn out. We were met by the lovely Jenny who quickly booked us in and took our bags leaving us to go and crash out!

The girls behind the reception are some of the nicest people we have ever met NOTHING was too much trouble and they ALWAYS had a smile whatever the time of day!!!

The Nita Lake provide a shuttle service which we used to take us to Whistler. The guys who run this are really nice, and fun!! Watch out for Glenn - he's fistey!! : ) Just kidding. All of them, drew, John, Glenn they all help you with your bags and are packed with information about the local area - just ask em!!

Personally we cannot wait to go back and stay at the Lodge. This is a place that you will NOT regret staying at!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio and there was AMPLE room for the two of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felinebarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here Easter week, loved the place, loved the staff!:)
Pick a room with a mountain view.

Room Tip: Mountain Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,901 - ₹ 34,625
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing