We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at Nita Lake twice last year and loved it.

First trip, I brought my parents from Ontario. They fell in love and can't wait to come back. Service and food was amazing, we had a blast! My mom fell in love with the banana bread at the cafe.
Only negative was trying to get a Bike. We tried to sign out the bikes to tour around the trails, and every time we went, they were not available.

Second trip, I took my boyfriend. We had a great time. Loved the shuttle into town so we could have a few drinks and not worry about getting a taxi. We also went to the spa for a couples massage and went to the steam room... it was perfect!

Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are beautiful. I also had a garden view, there was a lot of privacy and a garden rig...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Nita Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,481 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at the Lodge April 1-4, 2012. Our 1st experience was they offered to take our luggage to our room. And the only bellman/valet/courtesy shuttle driver was in a hurry and left with the cart and only half our belongings. We had to carry the rest ourselves. Apparently the hotel was rented out the weekend following our stay, so the restaurant was closed the entire week to prep for the event. No room service either. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. They boasted many amenities, but they turned out to be more hassle than help. The courtesy shuttle; there's only 1 and 1 driver. And it's an SUV that seats 7 passengers. Spent a lot of time waiting around for that. Usually 20-35 minutes. They offer ski storage lockers at Creekside, which your room key opens the private room. But on one occasion, all 3 of our room keys did not work. (we had to wait again for someone to come from the lodge to open it.) They provide complimentary locks upon check in for the storage lockers, but there is no drop box at the locker room. We had already checked out of the hotel and ski'd for the day, and had to return to the hotel to drop of the locks. Otherwise they charge $25 per lock. We were not at all satisfied with our experience at this hotel. For the rates they charge and the amenities they claim to offer, they were very much lacking. We definitely felt as if they did not value us as customers. They were very much focused on the group coming in after us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Nita Lake Lodge for our friends' wedding, and it was awesome!! The staff was soo friendly, it was like you'd known everyone forever, and the lodge itself was beautiful! We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, and the bathrooms were gorgeous! I wish we could have stayed longer, but we had a great time while we were there. The food was great, and the bar staff so much fun!

Room Tip: You won't regret it if you ask for a lake view!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank djhartm01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here with my family over Christmas 2011 from the 21st to the 28th of December.
First of all; the hotel is beautiful, it feels like a boutique hotel as opposed to some of the big hotels in Whistler village that feel very corporate with little individuality.
The staff were also very friendly and accommodating, advising us on great places to go in the village and creekside; creek bread was definitely a great tip we would have missed without the staff!
The shuttle guys were also brilliant, chatty and always happy to see you. I've seen some people complaining in there reviews about having to wait for a shuttle but they are free and whenever we phoned ahead of time (never more than 30 mins) we were always able to get a shuttle.

My only issue with the stay was that my family was under the impression we had booked a two bedroom lake view loft suite, when we had actually been booked in for a two bedroom lake view suite, that was on one level rather than split over two. This wasn't necessarily the fault of the hotel but it wasn't what my family had been expecting and after 24 hours of travelling it was a bit of a disappointment, so if you're looking for one of these suites I would definitely recommend double checking with the hotel that they have you booked in for the right suite. All that said the suite was beautiful, clean and stylish and had plenty of space for the four of us to spend a week together without going crazy!
I would also recommend paying the extra for a lake view suite, nothing more magical than waking up on Christmas day to a view of a frozen lake!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishowl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,708 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 8,509 - ₹ 29,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing