We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful West Coast boutique lodge.”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very peaceful property adjacent to the Rocky Mountaineer Whistler train station. Right on Nita lake. Staff were friendly and attentive. French press in room for morning coffee on the deck.

Walking trail from the hotel to the village of Whistler takes about 40 minutes or take advantage of their free SUV shuttle.

Huge flat screen, gas fireplace, and heated floors in the bathroom all nice touches. Very much enjoyed my 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJWYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,600 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

The staff is superfriendly, the rooms are gorgeous and the location is beautiful and at a perfect distance from downtown Whistler. The Fix café, which is connected to the hotel, serves really great food -- I got delicious vegan pancakes for breakfast. I would recommend Nita Lake Lodge to anyone!

Room Tip: Call to get a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Staff at Nita Lake made my birthday celebrations that much better! From a complimentary shuttle service - to wherever you want... drop off and pick up! Our room was spacious and beautiful! In the evening we had an outstanding meal at Aura. Thank you to all the Nita Lake Lodge staff (special thanks to Lola for your excellence in customer service, and Owen for our amazing meal). When we head back to Whistler we'll be staying at Nita

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthasturge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 2 nights here during our drive threough the Rockies from Banff to Vancouver. The rooms are exceptional - large, well appointed and with very comfortable beds. We were in a Trail View room, but our balcony was on a corner, so we could also see the lake - nice little bonus.

Nita Lake Lodge is a few kilometers from Whistler Village, so instead of using our hire car on the first visit, we took advantage of the Lodge's complementary shuttle service - a comfortable Land Rover with a cheerful driver, who dropped us off in the Village and arranged to pick us up afterwards. Even thouigh it poured with rain the whole time, we did like Whistler - very modern albeit a little 'touristy' (well, we were tourists after all!!) Unfortunately, we could not do the Peak to Peak gondola ride (or any other for that matter), as it was closed down for the day due to the threat of lightning. We went on a Bear Trek instead with a very knowledgeable ranger. Didn't see any bears though - they were all sheltering from the rain probably!

Back to the Lodge - we ate there each night and had breakfast each morning. The food was exceptionally good,not cheap, but still good value, both in the reataurant and the bar, well cooked and beautifully presented. Our waitress on each occasion was Denise, who was very friendly and chatty; she looked after us very well indeed. The only slight downside was that we had to take breakfast on the last morning in the cafe, which was not so comfortable as the restaurant or bar areas, however, the food was still good!

On the last morning, as Muriel was doing her usual video of the accommodation, she finally saw a bear right outside the Lodge and got it on film - hooray!!

We can highly recomment Nita Lake Lodge for a relaxing visit in exceptional surroundings and without exception, attended by friendly and helpful staff.

Ian, Muriel & Wilson
Elgin & Glasgow, Scotland

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheElginNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The lodge is in a great location. Remote and quiet, yet close enough that you can easily access the mountain, or just a quick ride into the village. The staff made the experience even better, they were friendly and helpful. Rooms are set-up very well with everything you need.

Room Tip: Lake side is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 44,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing