We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 197
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 113
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 255
US$ 242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 265
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
1,104
316
53
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
316
53
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationone bedroom suitesister hotelwhistler villagecomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenyogurthard boiled eggslower floorski lockershot chocolateliving areaapres skismall balconyrestaurants and shopsgas fireplacehotel is in a great location
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a one bedroom suite and then our son came to stay with us and we transferred to a two bedroom suite.The two bedroom also had two bathrooms - so there was complete privacy.Both suites were spacious and well appointed and very clean.The staff were friendly and very helpful.My only disappointment was the breakfast....but we would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a good coffee go to Moguls in the Village
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KillarneyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pan Pacific was beyond our expectations!

Amazing spacious rooms, luxurious bed, fireplace, lounge seating for window reading, large kitchen with all the amenities to cook and prepare drinks, huge bathroom with stand up shower and tub, eco friendly and courteous, Aveda shower and bath products (huge love for the Refreshing soap), balcony with gorgeous view, and pet friendly (Doggie treats included), pool and hot tubs (yes there are two), complimentary valet parking, and..... an amazing full buffet breakfast. OH and let me not forget that we arrived during a time they had complimentary happy hour from 4-5!

The minute we arrived we were treated like gold. In our one bedroom suite we had four people and two large dogs and had plenty of room to spare thanks to the gorgeous built in modern cozy style furniture. We didn't want to leave the hotel it was so comfortable. Coming off the mountain after a full day to sit by the fire in a robe after a hot shower was luxurious.

Would like to thank Brent for his impeccable service at the front desk (Give this guy a promotion!) and Scott for helping us with our boards, our cars and all our luggage despite how disorganized we were.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJonesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spend 7 nights at the PP whistler village centre during easter. It was our 13th ski vacation but the first time that we stay at the PP whistler village centre. All of our others trips were in 4 to 5 stars hotel but this one is the best.The hotel is very clean, quite and uncrowded. The breakfast was more then we were expecting. The manager reception everyday from 4 to 5 is something that you should'nt miss.You are at 250 steps from the gondola and you leave your ski equipments in a locker at the PP mountainside.The area is very quite at night. The pool and the hot tub are uncrowded.The staff are wonderfull and the manager as well!
Now we find the right spot to have the best ski holyday in Whistler!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I came to the Pan Pacific Village Centre for our Honeymoon. We were greeted very warmly by the staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a larger room upon our arrival.

The room was AMAZING! When we walked in the door we were please to find that the staff had left a congratulations card for us and a bottle of Champagne. Classy touch to an amazing arrival. The room had a large bathroom, shower and bath(separated), large bed with well lit closets, the kitchen was perfect for a 3 night stay. Fridge, oven & stove, microwave and marble countertops. Everything we needed and could wanted was in the room. There was also a large flatscreen TV in the living room and in the bedroom as well! The patio was nice, great view of both mountains and the peak to peak.

The beds were incredible, we had no problems sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was amazing, you can never go wrong with a buffet!

We did not ski, however we did partake in the nightlife. Chris, Etienne and Terry-lynn at the front desk were very helpful. They were all very prompt and polite with our requests.

If you get the chance to go to the Dublin Gate (located in the PP Mountainside) you have to check out the young lad playing the spoons. Tons of fun at a great price.

We will be back again thanks to the great service and amazing rooms! Thank you Pan Pacific team for making our stay comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler for such a special occassion. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our spacious suites and helpful team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just got back from Easter weekend at the PP Whistler Village Centre. We had a hard time deciding but in the end we chose it over the Four Seasons (where we have stayed in the past)

Pros
Located right in the centre of Whistler- right in the middle of all the action and close reach to the gondola.

Rooms were laid out and decorated very nicely in the whistler style. Very clean and well maintained.

Low key service is very nice, everyone was very helpful, very genuine without being over the top

They don't ding you for extras (valet parking, ski storage, internet) these are included in your room fee

Kitchenette is very nice to have.


Cons
The price is crazy high considering- I would not rank it in the same class as Four Seasons but yet the price is pretty darn close.

One side of the hotel is facing the village but the other side (which we stayed on) is facing a main access street with fire station across the street. I live in the city and have to say I was trying to escape this so it wasn't quite as relaxing. Ie, you could not have the window open without hearing traffic. So if you want this request the mountain side of the bld.

Bed was too small (maybe a queen) when I pay this much I expect a king.

In conclusion,
If you are looking for a hotel to stay with your family, close to the hills, and enjoy making some meals in, then its very good for this type of travel. But if you are looking for a luxurious weekend away for two then choose the Nita Lodge or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre. We are glad to hear that our central location and warm friendly service made the difference in your holiday. When you stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre, our all-inclusive suites and rates mean exactly that, you don't pay for extras. We strive to offer phenomenal value by including daily buffet breakfast, valet services, internet and local calls, ski valet and storage and nightly reception hosted by our senior management team. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and we look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews