We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Clean Luxurious Home Away From Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I came to the Pan Pacific Village Centre for our Honeymoon. We were greeted very warmly by the staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a larger room upon our arrival.

The room was AMAZING! When we walked in the door we were please to find that the staff had left a congratulations card for us and a bottle of Champagne. Classy touch to an amazing arrival. The room had a large bathroom, shower and bath(separated), large bed with well lit closets, the kitchen was perfect for a 3 night stay. Fridge, oven & stove, microwave and marble countertops. Everything we needed and could wanted was in the room. There was also a large flatscreen TV in the living room and in the bedroom as well! The patio was nice, great view of both mountains and the peak to peak.

The beds were incredible, we had no problems sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was amazing, you can never go wrong with a buffet!

We did not ski, however we did partake in the nightlife. Chris, Etienne and Terry-lynn at the front desk were very helpful. They were all very prompt and polite with our requests.

If you get the chance to go to the Dublin Gate (located in the PP Mountainside) you have to check out the young lad playing the spoons. Tons of fun at a great price.

We will be back again thanks to the great service and amazing rooms! Thank you Pan Pacific team for making our stay comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler for such a special occassion. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our spacious suites and helpful team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,007 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just got back from Easter weekend at the PP Whistler Village Centre. We had a hard time deciding but in the end we chose it over the Four Seasons (where we have stayed in the past)

Pros
Located right in the centre of Whistler- right in the middle of all the action and close reach to the gondola.

Rooms were laid out and decorated very nicely in the whistler style. Very clean and well maintained.

Low key service is very nice, everyone was very helpful, very genuine without being over the top

They don't ding you for extras (valet parking, ski storage, internet) these are included in your room fee

Kitchenette is very nice to have.


Cons
The price is crazy high considering- I would not rank it in the same class as Four Seasons but yet the price is pretty darn close.

One side of the hotel is facing the village but the other side (which we stayed on) is facing a main access street with fire station across the street. I live in the city and have to say I was trying to escape this so it wasn't quite as relaxing. Ie, you could not have the window open without hearing traffic. So if you want this request the mountain side of the bld.

Bed was too small (maybe a queen) when I pay this much I expect a king.

In conclusion,
If you are looking for a hotel to stay with your family, close to the hills, and enjoy making some meals in, then its very good for this type of travel. But if you are looking for a luxurious weekend away for two then choose the Nita Lodge or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre. We are glad to hear that our central location and warm friendly service made the difference in your holiday. When you stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre, our all-inclusive suites and rates mean exactly that, you don't pay for extras. We strive to offer phenomenal value by including daily buffet breakfast, valet services, internet and local calls, ski valet and storage and nightly reception hosted by our senior management team. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and we look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just back from a great weekend at this beautiful hotel. Very convenient location, staff were extremely helpful. We'd go back again anytime.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a patio - wonderful views, lots of space, great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for the review and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our family stayed here for three nights during Spring Break and it was absolutely fabulous. Sure it is not cheap, but worth every penny. Originally we were booked into a one bedroom suite and they were kind enough to upgrade us to a two bedroom upon arrival. The suites are immaculate and more than spacious enough. The hotel is conveniently located right in the heart of the village near everything and a two minute walk from the lifts. Oh and you can store all your gear for free at their sister hotel right next to the lifts. But having stayed at both I would recommend staying at this one for the free breakfast and the managers reception which is nightly from 4-5 PM. We had some great wine and huge pints of beer before heading out for dinner at any of the countless great places to eat in the village. The final reason to stay besides the friendly staff is the fact that they only have 83 rooms so you're competing with far fewer people for breakfast and later for beer at the managers reception, which was sparsely attended every night we went. I'm assuming this is because people were still skiing at 4 PM. Can't wait to stay there again. Make sure you go to the Dublin Gate to eat when you go. Great live music and delicious food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fossilhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Whistler and the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. One of the advantages to being a boutique size hotel is our ability to connect better with all of our guests and ensure you are getting the personlized attention you deserve. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

When I stay at a Pan Pacific hotel I pretty much expect everything to be good. This experience fell short.

The room was beautiful even with a view that left plenty to be desired. The housekeeping staff was wonderful. Front desk staff were fine, they did their job and gave a smile.

My issues:
lack of amenities - no restaurant on site, small workout room and small length pool
food - the 'free' breakfast was extremely limited and not worthy of even typical Hampton or Holiday Inn standards (catered by the pub at their other location). The other issue is they had someone at the door watching people like a hawk. As if anyone is going to try to sneak into that crappy breakfast buffet. It was almost comical.

For the price I think there are better options.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hawkfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We truly value the chance to improve our services based on feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear that our guest rooms and Housekeeping service exceeded expectations. In regards to the complimentary breakfast buffet, we aim to offer our guests a complete variety of hot and cold items. Eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, juices, pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses are all avaiable daily. The host at the entrance to breakfast is there to assist with seating and ensure that our guest-exclusive breakfast is reserved for you to enjoy. Thank you again for the feedback.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 9,769 - ₹ 43,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing