We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this location for three nights whilst making a road trip from Vancouver to Calgary. The house is situated in a quiet residential area which is 15 minutes walk from the main resort at Whistler. This made it an excellent location to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Whistler but have plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The b&b is run by Martin and his wife. We spent sometime chatting to Martin who was very friendly and engaged with all his guests. This gat a very nice personal feel. We stayed n the Emerald rom which was spacious and allowed enough room to relax. The bathroom is small but adequate. A good breakfast was provided every morning. Overall this as a nice place to stay if you want to stay somewhere with character rather than the man made centre high much of Whistler is. I would certainly recommend this location to other travellers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petersuffolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We are very please you had a great stay with us, It was nice to meet you.
Please remember us all Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet if you plan to return to Whistler in the future.
Best wishes and many thanks for the review!
Martin, Clare and the Bear Tracks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Bear Tracks is an owner-run chalet with an unbeatable warm welcome from Martin, Clare and their housekeeping team. Aside from being the best located chalet from the Village, the hot cooked breakfasts were excellent, the rooms spacious, beds comfortable and the patient and knowledgeable guidance and recommendations to navigate the enormous number of activities, restaurants available in Whistler was invaluable - nothing was too much trouble - quite the best place we stayed in a two week tour of BC

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Liam,

It was a pleasure to meet and host you at Bear Tracks Chalet. We are very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay.
Keep in touch and keep us in mind if you plan to return to Whistler.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and the kind words regarding our Team.
Best wishes
Martin, Clare and the Bear Tracks Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked here for the Ironman Race in end of July and I couldn't be happier. It's only a 10 min walk from the plaza. It far away enough that you don't hear much noise from the Whistler center. The breakfast here are amazing. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsz_Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review. We are so glad you had a good stay AND very happy you completed the Ironman too - Huge congratulations and Big Respect!! We hope to see again for next years race!
Many thanks
Martin and the Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We were booked in for two nights and were pleasantly greeted by a young girl who showed us our room and the facilities for making ourselves drinks. She told us where the breakfast would be and we could make ourselves comfortable in the communal lounge. Our room was a bit small but adequate and the bed comfortable. The bathroom facilities were fine. Breakfast was very good. It was an easy 15 minute walk to the Whistler centre. The Chalet was very clean and well kept. I was able to increase the bear sightings by three.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We really appreciate your great review. So glad you spotted some of the local wildlife too!

Many thanks
Martin and the Bear Tracks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at Bear Tracks which lies in a quiet road, a pleasant 10-12 min walk from Whistler centre. There's free parking and wifi.
We had a good sized bedroom/ ensuite, comfortable bed; each morning we were served an excellent breakfast with various hot/cold choices.
There were free tea/coffee facilities, the use of a fridge and each evening we sat in the dining room to eat our meal which we'd purchased a little earlier.
Martin the owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClandAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Martin, Clare the Bear Tracks Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
1.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,777 reviews
1.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 8,816 - ₹ 9,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great food, comfy rooms, awesome location. The Closest B&B to whistler Village. 8 rooms, private en-suite bathrooms, Free parking and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing