We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel & Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had a great stay at Bear Tracks!
Beautiful mountain Chalet, cosy bedroom (we had the Whisky), delicious hot and cold breakfast. This was one of the nicest places of our 2-weeks trip in West Canada.

Room Tip: the Wisky room was cosy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellyyy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We are so pleased you had a great stay. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Martin, Clare and the Bear Tracks Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We found this place to be more a mountain bikers stay. Although the room we had was good it wasn't the one we had originally booked, which was disappointing. Nevertheless our stay was fine. Breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CressEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We planned our trip 9 months ahead, and of the accommodation we'd booked, Bear Tracks wasn't looking like it would be a favourite. How wrong you can be! The hosts were very welcoming, and it felt like home. Communal tea and coffee making facilities, a communal fridge, and comfortable shared areas gave it a unique and friendly feel. The short walk into Whistler was no problem, and there was good parking on site. Overall, great value and very comfortable. Firmly recommended!

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really value your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Bear Tracks and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
The Bear Tracks Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

nice, clean B&B with outdoor hot tub under a gazebo. It's a great place to unwind after a days riding or boarding.
The reason I say it's great for an MTB base is because the double garage is a safe place to store bikes but also has a selection of tools to either repair your bike or just to assemble it when you get it out of the bike bag. Ski boot room is a great place to dry out riding gear, protective gear etc. Chalet location is right by the Lost Lake trails which are a great introduction as to what to expect from Whistler trails. The hosts also mountain bike A LOT so you can pick their brains on which trails (all mountain or bike park) suit your abilities given what you did or didn't ride (chickened out) in Lost Lake..
5 min cycle or 15min stroll (along a dedicated non-motorised track) to the Whistler gondola, pubs and eateries. Lower whistler village is closer for food and drink Or the Chalet has a bbq that can be used on nights when you don't want to eat out and they let you use a fridge to store some food, drinks. It also has a small TV lounge.

If you have some extra $ they can also arrange a float plane trip to a remote lake, which you then mtb 40km back to another lake to meet the plane to take you back to Whistler - it's just stunning. They can also book scenic float plane trips of the glaciers if you fancy a day off the bike.

Breakfast was a good feast and changed daily.

Rooms were clean and well looked after. Rooms vary in size so read before you book but we were happy we got what we wanted.

Aside from the chalet the biking really is amazing. The variety of natural trails, from easy to Mad along with the chance of chairlift days in the bike park makes it a biking mecca.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We are a couple in our 60s and were taking a two-week trip from Calgary to Vancouver and back. Whistler was one of our overnight stops.

The place was just what we wanted for one night. It was clean and welcoming. As the name suggests, it is based on a chalet-style building. If you like wood you will like this place.

The room was on the ground floor and good but very small. The bed was very comfy. We got a good night's sleep. Coffee-making facilities were provided on the 2nd floor so we were unable to make ourselves a drink either before bed or when we woke up unless we trooped upstairs. The plus point was that we had fresh milk instead of the small long-life cartons or the awful powdered milk.

The couple who run Bear Tracks are from the UK and both are into motorsport, particularly rally driving. Both have been in high-profile rally teams. This was another plus point with me as I was involved in motor sport for over ten years in the 1990s so we got on very well.

There was fresh fruit and cereal on offer for breakfast and we were treated to eggs benedict as well.

We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. Whistler main town is a pleasnat ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank delboy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hi Delboy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

We do have a detailed descriptions of each room including dimensions, wardrobe and storage space including photographs of the room and bathrooms to let travellers know exactly what they are paying for and what to expect on arrival.

Rooms range from cheaper and smaller, more "budget' rooms to larger and more spacious but more expensive rooms with seating areas and balconies.

We do hope you would consider Bear Tracks Chalet if you return to Whistler again.

Best wishes
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,751 reviews
1.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,781 reviews
1.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,432 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 8,769 - ₹ 9,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great food, comfy rooms, awesome location. The Closest B&B to whistler Village. 8 rooms, private en-suite bathrooms, Free parking and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing