We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
86
42
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
42
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsowners martincommunal loungehot tubselection of cerealsset you up for the dayminutes walk from the mainsuited us perfectlya nice place to stayevery morningquiet areathree nightsexcellent locationhostsaccommodationcanadavillage
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely quiet location on edge of town with great scenic walks nearby. Great breakfasts after a good sleep in 5* beds and a lovely hot shower. Look out for the hummingbirds on the feeders in the garden!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HomeandAway58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've stayed in about 20 B&B's around Canada and the US and found this to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. We slept so well we didn't want to get up. The Chalet Luise is located within easy walking distance of the village and scenic hiking paths. Clare and Martin are congenial hosts who have put a lot of thought and attention into making sure their guest's have a positive experience and get the most out of their skiing or other adventures. The delicious breakfasts varied each day and also included sufficient protein. One often finds B&B breakfasts are repetitive or they over-index on carbs, but that's not the case here. Waffles and bacon, poached eggs and ham. Nicely prepared and served in a very European-style chalet setting. Of course, they also provide all the best tips on local dining, site-seeing, weather forecast or whatever. We would definitely recommend the place and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. The place seems to be well sound-proofed. Electric heat is quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Chalet luise for a week and had a fantastic time.
The location was perfect, it's a very quiet area but just a short walk to the village and close to walking and biking trails. We had a lovely double room with a very comfy bed and most importantly for me a great shower, my wife loved how clean the room as she is very particular.

The owners Martin and Clare were extremely helpful, they recommended some great restaurants and places to walk. Having stayed a week in B&B's in the past it was great to have a different cooked breakfast option each day, the French toast was was my favourite!

I would definitely recommend chalet and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Whistler

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gethin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Chalet Luise is in a great location as it's only 5 minutes to walk into Whistler town centre. We had a clean and functional double ensuite room with a small balcony to the back of the building, so it was quiet. Friendly hosts who gave us good tips about things to do. They had recently taken over this ski lodge, inn style B&B and have great plans for the place. Good breakfast. Tea and coffee available at all times. Off street parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance of Whistler village. The bedroom was clean with an excellent bed although the room was on the small side. Furniture consisted solely of bedside tables and one chest of draws. There were no chairs, occasional table, desk, television etc. In summary pretty minimalist. Bathroom was small with loo, basin and excellent shower. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding.

O.K. for a short stay on arrival from the UK when sleep was the priority but we would not want to be here for more than a couple of nights. €Can 287.50 for two nights in mid September seems expensive by UK standards but this might not be out of line for Whistler.

We have no complaints but I have stayed in far better B&Bs for a lot less money. With another five weeks of Canadian trip to go I hope to be able to put this accommodation into a better perspective.

Room Tip: I have no idea what the other rooms are like. It would be worth enquiring if rooms with comfy chairs etc are available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews