We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, great place, great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
Ranked #2 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely low key B&B run by really friendly people. After a day's trekking on Frank Zappa-named trails, who wouldn't want to relax in a hot tub as hummingbirds buzz around the bird feeders? Martin cooks a great breakfast and the bathroom and toiletries are super. The set dinner (Mon-Thu offseason) at http://www.altabistro.com/ was a great tip. As others have said, it's a short walk to everything that the village has to offer and best of all there was a bear at the end of the road as we arrived! Thanks again.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms are the cheaper ones. Check with Clare and Martin in advance if you have valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely quiet location on edge of town with great scenic walks nearby. Great breakfasts after a good sleep in 5* beds and a lovely hot shower. Look out for the hummingbirds on the feeders in the garden!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HomeandAway58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've stayed in about 20 B&B's around Canada and the US and found this to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. We slept so well we didn't want to get up. The Chalet Luise is located within easy walking distance of the village and scenic hiking paths. Clare and Martin are congenial hosts who have put a lot of thought and attention into making sure their guest's have a positive experience and get the most out of their skiing or other adventures. The delicious breakfasts varied each day and also included sufficient protein. One often finds B&B breakfasts are repetitive or they over-index on carbs, but that's not the case here. Waffles and bacon, poached eggs and ham. Nicely prepared and served in a very European-style chalet setting. Of course, they also provide all the best tips on local dining, site-seeing, weather forecast or whatever. We would definitely recommend the place and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. The place seems to be well sound-proofed. Electric heat is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Chalet luise for a week and had a fantastic time.
The location was perfect, it's a very quiet area but just a short walk to the village and close to walking and biking trails. We had a lovely double room with a very comfy bed and most importantly for me a great shower, my wife loved how clean the room as she is very particular.

The owners Martin and Clare were extremely helpful, they recommended some great restaurants and places to walk. Having stayed a week in B&B's in the past it was great to have a different cooked breakfast option each day, the French toast was was my favourite!

I would definitely recommend chalet and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Whistler

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gethin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Chalet Luise is in a great location as it's only 5 minutes to walk into Whistler town centre. We had a clean and functional double ensuite room with a small balcony to the back of the building, so it was quiet. Friendly hosts who gave us good tips about things to do. They had recently taken over this ski lodge, inn style B&B and have great plans for the place. Good breakfast. Tea and coffee available at all times. Off street parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
1.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,780 reviews
1.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,430 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 8,879 - ₹ 9,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great food, comfy rooms, awesome location. The Closest B&B to whistler Village. 8 rooms, private en-suite bathrooms, Free parking and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing