We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$207
View deal
Expedia.com$208
Hotels.com$208
Priceline$207
Travelocity$208
Trip.com$208
FindHotel$207
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
385
206
41
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
385
206
41
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola whistler village hot tub washer dryer full kitchen main village ski lockers min drive bedroom unit underground parking tubs amenities skiing supermarket den units fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here twice for a multi- family ski holiday. The accomodation is perfect for families. Rooms are well serviced. Location is perfect right next to lifts and a short walk to shops. Facilities include a common room and spa. I think this is a better location that Whistler village for families because it’s quieter but still is so convenient. Book early to get great room rates.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed for 10 nights after Christmas, myself, husband, daughter 11 and son 13. Check in was fast which was great because we were very tired after long flights from UK. We were advised to stay here rather than Whistler itself as we would get better value for money on the accommodation and I absolutely think that was right. You are a 10- 15 minute bus ride away from Whistler and not too many places in Creekside to eat at night. The bus costs $2.50 per person each way although it is possible to ski over to Whistler for free when the lifts are open.
Room was better than I had expected, spacious which I had expected, as its Canada, but very clean and in good order. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom (both had bath and shower) condo. It had a compact kitchen but with full size everything: oven, hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher. It also had a cupboard with a washing machine and tumble dryer- do not underestimate how useful this is when your skiing it was fab!
The kitchen, dining area and sitting area were open plan with a very convincing cosy fire (which was activated by a button on the wall). Also handy to dry ski boots by.
We were on the 4th floor and situated on the side facing away from the slopes, which was probably better because I suspect the bar next door, Dusty's can be noisey (we ate there twice and the music was louder outside than in, even at night which seemed crazy as everyone was in side) and rooms above the pool and hot tub must have nice views but again may be disturbed by the noise from below.
However be warned because for 5 out of the first 6 mornings we where there a snow moving machine started work at 5.20am directly below our room! The first 2 or 3 days in all honesty we were awake but couldn't get back to sleep. I know its Canada and when it snows it needs to be moved but this seemed to involve just moving one pile of snow to another place! On the sixth day it woke us up at 5.05am and went on for 3 hours, scraping and driving up and down the side road below our room bleeping as it reversed and turned around, it drove us crazy. I phoned reception who could also hear it but later that day the duty manager said she would speak to the Whistler Blackcomb "council" as it was nothing to do with Legends. Amazingly we didn't hear it again for the rest of our holiday. Thank you!! Should have complained earlier.
We all loved the hot tub and the pool, sitting outside in the hot tub whilst it snowed on our heads was very enjoyable especially after a hard days skiing.
We had our room cleaned everyday, with rubbish and recycling removed and bedding and towels changed every 3rd day. They also provided towels for the pool, although robes would have been useful, if only for walking along the corridors and in the lift to and from the pool.
The Alpine room had a pool table and some computer games which my kids used once or twice. The reception area was very welcoming all looked lovely decorated or Christmas. Ski locker room was well positioned but quite small.
The place itself was in an excellent position for the Gondola and the Creekside market for food was invaluable.
All the staff we met were polite and helpful.

Room tip: Dusty's is noisey and we had the early morning snow machine. See review.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We are a family of 4 and this was our very first ski trip to Whistler as we normally go to Niseko. We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day trip to Whistler. We stayed for 1 week in a 1 bedroom suite at Legends and the suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We loved the Creekside location as the shopping/grocery store is across the street and the Creekside gondola is 30 seconds away from the hotel. Skiing back to Creekside at the end of the day is fantastic as it's very quiet compared to the Whistler Village.

For our last 2 nights, we moved to a 2 bedroom suite at the base of the Whistler Village gondola. While it is nice to be in the village where there is easy access to restaurants and shops (but the cost was 3x more), I preferred the Creekside in terms of skiing, ski school and access to the great quaint grocery store. When we return next year, we will definitely return to Legends Creekside.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jencwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This was a great place for us, but cost a bucket. Right next to the gondola up, it could not have been more convenient. The apartment - number 435 - was big, a three bedroom, with a great setup, and view of pistes and pool as well as lift. The service by Mari, the online concierge was great. One BIG problem was the computer systems - we had issues with lessons reservations and ski rentals the whole week. Really REALLY frustrating, that, and we lost lots of time - with our instructors and just skiing, due to this. I wouldn't mention it for hotel - but since the same company owns the mountain, the hotel and the rental, you would think they could do better. Vail - get this fixed!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

The two bedroom condo we stayed in was 520. The condo was very clean and cozy. The hotel was nice and the front desk people were nice and polite. The biggest complaint is every morning between 5:15-5:30 the road crew was so loud it awoke me every morning so I had to go to bed before 10 to get a good night sleep. I understand the roads had to plowed but everyday? We will come again but only if we get a middle room. The place was full so they said they couldn’t move us.

The ski in and ski out worked out great. Just a minute walk to the gondola..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristing898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews