We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We only stayed for one night, on a whim to extend our Whistler vacation, but found it to be very comfortable and really quiet considering how close it is to the village. The rooms are average in size, but well maintained, beds are very comfortable. They are very bike friendly, wash stations, tools and ramps, which we really appreciate. We normally stay in condos in Whistler, but if we are looking for a straight up hotel room I will book again. The only downside to this hotel is that you will be charged for parking, which I don't agree with, if I am paying to staying at your hotel parking should be Free, not $20/night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    650
    201
    51
    19
See reviews for
377
663
83
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I can't say enough about my stay at Aava Hotel. I booked with the staff over the phone, who were very nice, helpful and informative. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by the most friendly staff, and when I flopped down on the bed it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
Yes, the rooms are fairly compact, as well as the bathroom, but everything is set up to make the space feel much bigger.
The hotel is clean, looks modern and basically new, the pool and hot tub were great, and the location next to the village was perfect.

THANX SO MUCH AAVA!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank da_hockey_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I must give a perfect score to the people working there. They really went the extra miles to accomodate my situation. Here is the story. The day after I checked-in at the Aava hotel, I broke my neck in Whistler Bike Park. (Always wear a helmet!) The night before the accident, I bought a little bit of food (yogurt, juice, bread, cereals...) and stored it in the room fridge. After the accident, the Whistler hospital called the hotel and told them that I would probably not come back to the hotel soon. The people from the hotel then emptied my room and put all my belongings back in into my bags. Thankfully, my stay at the hospital has not been as long as first estimated so I returned to the hotel the next day to recover (I'm not from BC) after being discharged from the hospital. Before my second arrival, the hotel staff moved my belongings into my new room (handicap room) but the food was missing. When I inquired about my food, the guy at the desk said he would investigate. Half an hour later, he came back to my room with some new yogurt, bread, cereals and juice as he could not found my food. That was so nice! The very next morning, they found my food in one of the hotel fridge and put it back in my fridge. As for the hotel itself, rooms are nice, clean and well equiped. Beds are good and showers are clean. Internet computers could have been better though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat en V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Room was very stuffy and air con made it hard to breath, the bed was extremely saggy and uncomfortable.
basic cable tv was terrible. no pay per movies available
location was great

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here during Tough Mudder weekend and was very happy with the hotel. The lobby and rooms were very modern and beautiful. The hotel offered free WiFi as well as a parking special if you checked into Foursquare while you were there. This is quite handy as parking is $19/night - reasonable for all hotels in Whistler from what I could see.

We only had 2 complaints about the room during our stay. First, our room did not have a bath. In our booking information it stated there would be a tub, but we just had a shower. For any other weekend, this wouldn't have bothered us but as my boyfriend was taking on Tough Mudder, it would have been fantastic to have one. Secondly, there is a small square window at the top, above the main windows. It provides extra light, which is nice, but there is no curtain for it! Makes sleeping kind of difficult when the lights are peaking through during the night and early morning.

Room Tip: The East wing faces the parking lot of White Spot and walking path into the village. This can get l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natski83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,031 - ₹ 30,446
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing