We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very friendly staff , hotel is very clean and modern as are the rooms, hot tub and pool outside have a great view of the mountains. There is a driving range beside the hotel for the summer golfers. White Spot restaurant shares the same entrance, good place to eat similar to Denny's in USA. Across the street 30 to 40 yards you are in the village without the big cost.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polaris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    704
    213
    56
    21
See reviews for
410
705
96
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Aava in Whistler for three nights a couple of weeks ago, having found a great deal online.
Turns out its very, very conveniently located for accessing the gondola and its a very nice contemporary design, not really much of the 'ski lodge' look that most places do in Whistler. So that was nice. Oh you could borrow one of those head camera's to record your day on the mountian.... for free!
We had a superior king room which was pretty big, over looked the pool, view of the village and mountains beyond. All very nice.
Then I got into bed and nearly lost my mind! It was luxurious beyond what I had imagined. The sheets were awesome, the pillow top mattress was luscious, the duvet was so cozy. We usually stay in another 5 star hotel in Whistler but the bed... omg the bed... we are going back for three more nights over Easter specifically because of that bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel ,location and quiet !! Loved the hot tub after a full day of skiing ,although could have been a little warmer the first couple of days .last day was perfect

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at the Aava for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Whistler Conference Centre. I didn't spend much time in the room, and I'm guessing if you're going to Whistler to ski (or confer!), you won't either. So the Aava is more than adequate.

I arrived absurdly early, far too early for my room to be ready. But they were kind enough to stow my baggage for a few hours while I surfed the internet in the lobby (it was pretty fast!), then wandered around Whistler Village.

Although Aava is not right on the Village Stroll, do not let that misguide you - it is SO CLOSE to everything. Well, everything is so close to everything. But I was right across the street from the conference centre (I'd say 4 minutes away), and you are probably about 7 minutes away from the lifts. Everything in Whistler Village looks the same so it takes a bit to get acquainted with which turns to take to get to which destinations, but once you do, the place is a cinch.

Upon checking in, I went to my third floor apartment, which was supposed to look out onto the slopes. Well, it's the third floor, so you don't see much, but I did get to look out on the expanse of snowy golf course, which was serene. The room is pretty basic, but gets a TON of light! Great for those jet-lagged individuals who need the light to re-set their internal clocks. All the basics plus a little couch thing on the far side of the room, but it was REALLY hard and was not the comfy cozy reading nook I was hoping it would be. Oh well, who needs to read when you're in Whistler - even staring off into space/the mountains for an hour feels like time well-spent.

The BEST part of the room is the bed. So comfortable! Sleeping in that bed feels like a giant, downy embrace. You just plop down and get enveloped in the comfy cozy luxury of it, especially after a day of travel (or extreme snow activity).

The hotel has a small pool and a hot tub, plus fitness facility. I did not check out the aquatic offerings, but did do a tiny run on the treadmill. I don't know if it was the elevation (I live at sea level - that's my excuse!), but I couldn't run more than 3 minutes before I got winded. But of course that is not the Aava's fault. The gym is well-equipped, one each of: elliptical, treadmill, stationery bike, weight machine. Plus free weights, bench, balance and bosu balls, and a TV that did not have a remote that I could spot (which left me watching my running self in the mirror...).

There is no attached restaurant, but there is a White Spot across the parking lot. I did not try it, as I was exploring the various restaurants on The Stroll and eating conference food.

I do have two tiny qualms with the hotel, which, when I actually write them out, seem kind of trivial. It would be nice if the fitness facility, which doesn't seem too used, had some towels and a water fountain. Also, the space between the desk and the edge of the bed is quite narrow, so that when you are sitting at the desk, no one could get around you. I stayed by myself, so didn't have that problem, but even I had trouble maneuvering the space between the chair and the bed, mostly because that chair does not scoot under the desk easily - it has 4 legs but no space on the back to grab and push easily (does that make any sense?).

Overall, though, it was a great hotel for my needs. And everyone at the front desk wears argyle sweaters!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jicama49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,837 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,162 - ₹ 20,390
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing