We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aava Whistler Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adara Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
740
778
243
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
778
243
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgopro camerabike valetdriving rangeaveda productssmall poolminute walkwould stay here againmini fridgecoffee machineski lockersconvenient locationvillage strollper nightmountain bikingunderground parkingmain village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at Aava for 4 nights and enjoyed the proximity to the conference centre, the village and the lifts. It was nice to be away from the commotion in the village but at the same time be close enough to enjoy it to the fullest. The pool and hot tub are clean and there are bath robes in the rooms. The rooms are adequate - not luxurious but quite comfortable. I like having an empty fridge so we can have a supply of yogurt, wine, beer etc on hand. I would certainly recommend Aava to family and friend unless they want deluxe or condo-style accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during March 2012. Rooms are slightly small but very clean and comfortable. The queen beds were excellent, large and comfortable. All staff were very helpful and polite, check in was easy. The cleaners and maintenance personnel were also very helpful.

The hot tub was fantastic, very clean with perfect temperature. The pool was also great but a little on the cold side. However, it was still suitable for going back and forth from the hot tub.
There is a restaurant across from the entrance, but we did not eat there because it is a franchise, “The White Spot”. It did look OK, but we choose to eat in the Village where there are dozens of fabulous restaurants.

Parking is a major problem and very expensive in Whistle. The Aava charges $19 per night which is common with every hotel in Whistler. It is a ridiculous price however, you do not have any other options.

The hotel is a 2 hour drive from the Vancouver airport on the Sea to Sky Highway, Route 99, one of the most beautiful drives in the world. The best part of this hotel is the location. You can walk to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas in less than 2 minutes. The center of the Village is only 1 minute. All in all, this is a good modern hotel at a reasonable price. Whistler is clearly one of the best mountains in the world for skiing.

Some of the restaurants which we ate at are:
Bavaria: located in the village about 1 mile from lifts. Great fondue but expensive.
Irish Pub: located at the lifts. Great food & drinks with reasonable prices. (the clam chowder is excellent)

La Brasserie: located in village center. Good food & drinks with reasonable prices. We recommend the French Fries Banquet.

Longhorn Saloon: located at the lifts. Average food and prices but the service is very slow. Do the convenient location, we ate there several times.

Zogs: located at the lifts. Outdoor seating with fantastic food & coffee. Beaver Tails are the best skiing breakfast!

Room Tip: We stayed in the West wing which has mountain views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McTravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Really like this hotel but i have to say the staff here are great so helpful & nice.Our room was very good,clean & spacious.Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loueeze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here for 11 days while enjoying the mountains. This is a lovely hotel, located within a 7 or 8 minute walk to the lifts, 2 minutes to the Village. But because it's outside the village pathway, it is supremely quiet for sleeping. And across the street is the Whitespot cafe which has amazing healthy breakfasts, reasonably priced with friendly, helpful staff.
All of the above items checked, including cleanliness, location, room and value are all just the best, but what really makes the Aava stand out are the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff, including the charming, go-the-extra-mile Raj and Hartman. Great service professionals!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank paulu108201g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Have stayed in several Whistler hotels and the Aava is up there. The hot tub was ok as was sauna and pool, got crowded later but you could pick your time if you wanted it quiet. Walk to the lifts not too bad (5-10mins) if you cut through the Crystal. Staff friendly, beds comfortable and rooms clean. We didn't have any noise problems, we have had in hotels nearer the slopes. $19 for parking per night normal Whistler hotel rip-off; but they're all the same. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews