We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aava Whistler Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Aava. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff are really friendly and helpful. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast is served in the White Spot restaurant in the building opposite. The breakfasts are great, so much to choose from. Its a short walk across the road to the village shops, restaurants and the lifts. Our room was facing the mountains as we requested. The bed was very comfortable. Each room also has a safe and tea/coffe making facilites and a fridge. The hotel also has lockers for skis etc. Our friends went in the hot tub and said it was lovely, its also cleaned out on a regular basis. We booked through Crystal and things could not have been easier. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms 223-225 which connected and we had a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    688
    210
    55
    19
See reviews for
396
693
90
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at Aava for 4 nights and enjoyed the proximity to the conference centre, the village and the lifts. It was nice to be away from the commotion in the village but at the same time be close enough to enjoy it to the fullest. The pool and hot tub are clean and there are bath robes in the rooms. The rooms are adequate - not luxurious but quite comfortable. I like having an empty fridge so we can have a supply of yogurt, wine, beer etc on hand. I would certainly recommend Aava to family and friend unless they want deluxe or condo-style accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnstoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during March 2012. Rooms are slightly small but very clean and comfortable. The queen beds were excellent, large and comfortable. All staff were very helpful and polite, check in was easy. The cleaners and maintenance personnel were also very helpful.

The hot tub was fantastic, very clean with perfect temperature. The pool was also great but a little on the cold side. However, it was still suitable for going back and forth from the hot tub.
There is a restaurant across from the entrance, but we did not eat there because it is a franchise, “The White Spot”. It did look OK, but we choose to eat in the Village where there are dozens of fabulous restaurants.

Parking is a major problem and very expensive in Whistle. The Aava charges $19 per night which is common with every hotel in Whistler. It is a ridiculous price however, you do not have any other options.

The hotel is a 2 hour drive from the Vancouver airport on the Sea to Sky Highway, Route 99, one of the most beautiful drives in the world. The best part of this hotel is the location. You can walk to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas in less than 2 minutes. The center of the Village is only 1 minute. All in all, this is a good modern hotel at a reasonable price. Whistler is clearly one of the best mountains in the world for skiing.

Some of the restaurants which we ate at are:
Bavaria: located in the village about 1 mile from lifts. Great fondue but expensive.
Irish Pub: located at the lifts. Great food & drinks with reasonable prices. (the clam chowder is excellent)

La Brasserie: located in village center. Good food & drinks with reasonable prices. We recommend the French Fries Banquet.

Longhorn Saloon: located at the lifts. Average food and prices but the service is very slow. Do the convenient location, we ate there several times.

Zogs: located at the lifts. Outdoor seating with fantastic food & coffee. Beaver Tails are the best skiing breakfast!

Room Tip: We stayed in the West wing which has mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McTravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Really like this hotel but i have to say the staff here are great so helpful & nice.Our room was very good,clean & spacious.Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loueeze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here for 11 days while enjoying the mountains. This is a lovely hotel, located within a 7 or 8 minute walk to the lifts, 2 minutes to the Village. But because it's outside the village pathway, it is supremely quiet for sleeping. And across the street is the Whitespot cafe which has amazing healthy breakfasts, reasonably priced with friendly, helpful staff.
All of the above items checked, including cleanliness, location, room and value are all just the best, but what really makes the Aava stand out are the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff, including the charming, go-the-extra-mile Raj and Hartman. Great service professionals!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
2 Thank paulu108201g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aava Whistler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Property: Aava Whistler Hotel
Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,419 - ₹ 21,093
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing