We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Comfortable and Yummy stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Clifftop Lane

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Ranked #1 of 14 Whistler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Excellent, Comfortable and Yummy stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My boyfriend and I are very grateful to Alan and his wife for having and maintaining such a wonderful, comfortable, warm and enjoyable place for all their guests. We were only there for two nights for a short weekend getaway from Texas but we wish we could have stayed longer. The room was great, the breakfast was wonderful, and the drive was very close to the mountains. Would go back in a heartbeat even if I had another choice where to stay ;)
Thanks, Alan! Hope to see you back soon :)

Maru & Bob
Visiting from Dallas, TX in Februaru 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We came to Whistler for skiing and spent a wondeful time at the Inn: great Service, cosy atmosphere and the best breakfast ever!

The outdoor Jaccuzi was also perfect to relaxe our muscles after a hard day of skiing. The living room area with fireplace and lots of books offered plenty of space to hang out.

Thank you so much, Alan and Sulée!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gallichristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I found the B&B at the last minute after deciding to nip up to Whistler for a few days while on business in Vancouver. It was a joy from the get-go. Arriving carless, the genial host fetched me from the Greyhound stop in nearby Creekside (and dropped me off at the end of my stay). Inside the Inn the decor is tasteful, replete with pictures, paintings, posters and solid wooden furniture--all mercifully unrustic, often a bane of similar establishments. The room also proved perfectly pleasant, as did the ensuite. You get your own pair of warm slippers and a bathrobe, so you can sashay into the imperative hot tub (yes, the Inn has one) in style. The bed was comfy, crucial given that most guests will probably be spending much of their day exerting themselves on the slopes. Speaking of which, a large ski room means you don't need to lug your equipment upstairs or clutter the room with snow-soaked outfits. The breakfasts, another prerequisite for a good day in Whistler, were superb. Crepes, muffins, souffles, cookies, all homemade to perfection. And hearty to boot. You won't be needing nibbles before lunch. In all, not a bad word to say about the place--despite my being a pernickety Londoner.

PS The snow was utterly fantabulous, though that is one thing the Inn's wonderful owners had no hand in, I presume.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We selected this B&B as it is south of Creekside in Whistler and has easy access to the Callaghan. The Inn at Clifftop Lane exceeded our expectations. The lounge area is cozy and warm, with a nice fireplace, comfortable chairs, lovely views of the forest, and a great library. Breakfast is served with all the tables having privacy for conversation. Food was delicious; great variety, and well presented. Sulee and Alan obviously pay attention to detail and enjoy what they do. We were treated to an amazing authentic Thai dinner which we all enjoyed very much. This was offered on the website and we were all very pleased with the tasty evening in this warm and inviting B&B. Alan could not have been more helpful. The outdoor hot tub was a treat after skiing. We were all provided with white terry robes and large hot tub towels and even slippers! The entrance to the B&B is well organized with a "warm room" to hang up wet ski clothes and to dry out boots. This B&B is a great find in a quiet area of Whistler in a charming residential area. Our morning walk through the homes was also very pleasant and we got lots of exercise up and down the hilly streets. Alan and Sulee run a great operation! Many thanks to our hosts.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JocelynVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

What a darling little bed and breakfast spot with the nicest owners you'll ever meet. We stayed here for the weekend while skiing up at Whistler and we had such a great time.

The rooms are cozy, you've got everything you need, and my husband and I are still remembering the homemade biscotti and granola we had there.

Alan and Sulee, the owners are fantastic, making you feel right at home during your stay. They even helped us clear the snow off our car in the morning, along with making sure we were always taken cared of.

I would definitely recommend this charming B&B and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
4.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
5.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
5.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Clifftop Lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Property: Inn at Clifftop Lane
Address: 2828 Clifftop Lane, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,240 - ₹ 23,408
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing