We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh - but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh - but great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Overall, this hotel was okay... Probably not the 4/5 star it claims to be. It was overpriced and you have to pay for absolutely everything. Also, was fairly disappointed to find out our kitchenette had no oven...

Great location as it was right in the village.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paigeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    653
    205
    92
    35
See reviews for
602
717
77
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at this resort in the winter for one week. The hotel was very neat and the staff was friendly. The hotel is right on the slopes of the mountain so this is a perfect place to stay and ski/snowboard.
The only thing I noticed that the overall quality of the hotel and the hotel's amenities was somehow inferior to the usual Hilton feeling you get in bigger metropolitan cities.
Over, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the room with a view on the montain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We flew from NJ and rented a car from YVR airport.
The drive to Whistler was 2 hours and easy drive.
We stayed at Hilton, where the staff members were very nice and proffesional.
Our pre-request of plastic chair in the shower and room near the elevator were
both met. Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable and quiet as it was
not in the center of attraction, yet everywhere was walking distance.
We will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ETC363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear ETC363,

Were delighted you were able to escape the warm humid weather of the east coast to sample some of our crisp mountain air. Whistler is equally a great summer destination as it is in the winter.

I’m very happy to hear that you will stay with us upon your next visit to Whistler. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had booked a King Junior Suite w/ Balcony. Prior to arrival, we emailed Tom Lefkovits, Director of Operations, and politely requested an upgrade to a Harmony Suite. Mr. Lefkoviks responded immediately that he was blocking the suite for us.

The suite was gorgeous with a fire place, a full kitchen, plus washer/dryer. It had two full bathrooms with the steam room built into one of the two bathrooms. We felt completely spoiled and at home.

Service throughout the hotel was impeccable. We especially appreciated the cheerful service each morning at breakfast. We also enjoyed a late lunch one day in the Bar. Both the Front Desk staff and concierge were very helpful.

Hint: Go to the Visitor's Center to buy your Peak-to-Peak tickets where you save about 10%.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We went to Whistler not knowing what to expect. It was fabulous. The kids went to ski school as they have not even seen snow before. Was a brilliant week for them. We chilled in the village which was every bit the part of a ski village. Seriously there is no question on to come here. The hotel is the best located out of all for the village and ski gondolas. The only thing that let it down is the pool and whirlpool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,447 - ₹ 48,623
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing