We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 113
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 255
US$ 242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 265
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
988
698
221
105
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
698
221
105
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towercinnamon bear bardiamond membergreat locationsummit sportsjunior suitefull kitchenski shophot tubking bedan upgradeper nightski schoolsmall kitchenetteoutdoor poolgreat roomsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed twice at the Hilton. First time was February and thought the room was a bit dated. The second time was in March and I did not intend to stay there but went online for the lucky dip hotel and finished up with the Hilton again.

The bar and restaurant is great. The location is pretty good. Service is as it should be for this hotel but not exceptional. I feel other hotels in Whistler give better value as they offer bigger rooms for less price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank TheFullbottomedSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for a weekend in April. Great location at the base of the gondolas, right in the heart of Whistler Village. Very nice room with king bed, kitchenette (fridge, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher and sink - fully stocked). Blacony with a nice view of the lifts. Very clean and modern. Hotel was very nice and staff was super friendly. Would highly recommend for a weekend or longer - can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony facing the mountain.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Me and the better half would normally ski in California, but the lack of snow in early 2012 meant we had to think different. So Whistler it was for us for the first time. But where to stay? We decided we wanted to be in the heart of the village for the wider choice of restaurants and shops and close to the lifts to minimise the amount of kit carrying. The Hilton is perfect for both. The back entrance of the hotel is under 100 yrds from the gondolas up both Whistler and Blackcomb side, and the ski shop at the back door offers ski/board valetting over night.
We opted for an open fire/breakfast bar suite and I would recommend this to anyone. My girlf was convinced it wouldn't be a real fire, it sure was. OK so you can't burn real logs, state law or somesuch says you have to burn safety logs, but you light them with real matches and they're real flames. The hotel provides 1 log/day and it burns for 3-4 hours. We fell asleep in front of the fire after a day's skiing every night. Just don't expect any actual heat from it!
If the snow in the USA is bad we'll certainly be back to Whistler, and I cannot imagine a better hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Don't forget to open the flue over the fire before lighting! Judging by the burning smell in the corridor a lot of people forget. We didn't and had no problem with smoke smell.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKDivetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear UKDivetype,

California’s loss is definitely our gain. I am thrilled you had a chance to discover our corner of the world and in particular our hotel. I’m hoping you won’t have to wait for another snow drought before you visit us again,

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We usually stay at the Westin but gave this a try as Westin was booked. In terms of location and rooms it is similar to and on par with the Westin. My only gripe is that a the spa and pool area was dirty and grotty which is a major problem as we all love a hot tub after a day on the slopes. A ski valet service would be a nice touch as well! The chap at Concierge however was brilliant and is the best/most helpful concierge I have come across in Whistler over the years.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHobo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews