We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Spent a full week up in Whistler and stayed at the Hilton Whistler. The location is great!! just minutes away from the slopes, the service and attention of the Hotel staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    627
    197
    89
    34
See reviews for
571
687
76
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed twice at the Hilton. First time was February and thought the room was a bit dated. The second time was in March and I did not intend to stay there but went online for the lucky dip hotel and finished up with the Hilton again.

The bar and restaurant is great. The location is pretty good. Service is as it should be for this hotel but not exceptional. I feel other hotels in Whistler give better value as they offer bigger rooms for less price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank TheFullbottomedSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for a weekend in April. Great location at the base of the gondolas, right in the heart of Whistler Village. Very nice room with king bed, kitchenette (fridge, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher and sink - fully stocked). Blacony with a nice view of the lifts. Very clean and modern. Hotel was very nice and staff was super friendly. Would highly recommend for a weekend or longer - can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Me and the better half would normally ski in California, but the lack of snow in early 2012 meant we had to think different. So Whistler it was for us for the first time. But where to stay? We decided we wanted to be in the heart of the village for the wider choice of restaurants and shops and close to the lifts to minimise the amount of kit carrying. The Hilton is perfect for both. The back entrance of the hotel is under 100 yrds from the gondolas up both Whistler and Blackcomb side, and the ski shop at the back door offers ski/board valetting over night.
We opted for an open fire/breakfast bar suite and I would recommend this to anyone. My girlf was convinced it wouldn't be a real fire, it sure was. OK so you can't burn real logs, state law or somesuch says you have to burn safety logs, but you light them with real matches and they're real flames. The hotel provides 1 log/day and it burns for 3-4 hours. We fell asleep in front of the fire after a day's skiing every night. Just don't expect any actual heat from it!
If the snow in the USA is bad we'll certainly be back to Whistler, and I cannot imagine a better hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Don't forget to open the flue over the fire before lighting! Judging by the burning smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDivetype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear UKDivetype,

California’s loss is definitely our gain. I am thrilled you had a chance to discover our corner of the world and in particular our hotel. I’m hoping you won’t have to wait for another snow drought before you visit us again,

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
0.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,200 - ₹ 23,064
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing