We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #4 of 14 Whistler B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Cedar Spring B&B in April for a skiing week-end. the location is obviously not central, but it's only a 5-10 min drive to the lifts. Jackie, the owner, gave us a ride in the morning and picked us up at the end of the day.
This would be a great location for a summer stay. It's accross the street from a bike path and right behind the community center which has an excellent pool.

Breakfast was amazing. Homemade and taylored to the likes and dislikes of the guest.

We enjoyed an evening glass of wine in the lounge. If you don't have anything, you can grab a beer or any snack from the B&B and simply write down what you took an a sheet to be charged at check-out. Prices for snacks are similar to what you'd find in a vending machine.

The hot tub is spacious and hit by the afternoon sun.
Room are clean and beds are comfortable.
We're planning on coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
58
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at this property in December 2010

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Cedar Springs Lodge. The hosts are extremely easy going and also very kind since they gave me a lift to the Scandinave Spa one morning.

- I stayed in the single room which was perfect for my needs
- The breakfast was delicious and plentiful
- Wifi worked well
- Don't be discouraged by the location since Whister is designed in such a way that you will need to catch the bus no matter where you want to go

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

When opting for a B&B experience, we want homey yet exceptional. Well, that's exactly what Jackie & Joern offer in their comfortable and comfortably-situated gem, just five minutes from Whistler Village. From a warm welcome at the door, drying room for damp gear, hot drinks in the afternoon with warm double double chocolate cookies, and hot tub jets aimed perfectly at all the sore spots, feel your stress seep away. Hang out in the common area with big screen tv and local magazines featuring Joern's stellar photography, or socialize with fellow guests. Either way, you'll be rested and ready for your active day on the slopes, especially after savoring a colourful fruit salad, freshly baked scones or homemade bread with fruit compote after which we delighted in both the waffle (with or without bacon) or the eggs benedict. We loved how Jackie replaced the ham for a tomato slice, to comply with our dietary constraints. Piping hot drinks accompanied the beautifully presented meals with impeccable timing and a constant eye and ear for helping out. Jackie and Joern provide amazing teamwork and experience in a B&B package we'll happily return to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

First, the breakfasts are delicious. The home is clean and very nicely decorated. Jackie and Joern are wonderful hosts. They drive guests to and from the mountain, and even helped me buy a pair of skis! The place has a great family feel to it. It is also located outside the whole commotion of the Village...so much more relaxing! I can't say enough good things about my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast with very comfortable beds. However, it is overpriced. The breakfast is ok but not exceptional as the other reviewers have written. Perhaps we are spoiled with amazing cuisine where we live but we felt that it could be improved. For example, the eggs Benedict were soggy because the tomato was placed directly on the bread. Therefore, it also tasted a bit sour. That said, the hostess is very gracious, the accommodations were comfortable, and the hot tub was our favorite part of the experience. But, for over $500 for just two nights, I expected at least an individual, somewhat nice shampoo instead of the shared, generic fructis kind. We recommend but with some hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
5.9 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.0 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
3.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
7.1 km away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 14 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,751 - ₹ 20,574
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing