We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Delicious Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

When opting for a B&B experience, we want homey yet exceptional. Well, that's exactly what Jackie & Joern offer in their comfortable and comfortably-situated gem, just five minutes from Whistler Village. From a warm welcome at the door, drying room for damp gear, hot drinks in the afternoon with warm double double chocolate cookies, and hot tub jets aimed perfectly at all the sore spots, feel your stress seep away. Hang out in the common area with big screen tv and local magazines featuring Joern's stellar photography, or socialize with fellow guests. Either way, you'll be rested and ready for your active day on the slopes, especially after savoring a colourful fruit salad, freshly baked scones or homemade bread with fruit compote after which we delighted in both the waffle (with or without bacon) or the eggs benedict. We loved how Jackie replaced the ham for a tomato slice, to comply with our dietary constraints. Piping hot drinks accompanied the beautifully presented meals with impeccable timing and a constant eye and ear for helping out. Jackie and Joern provide amazing teamwork and experience in a B&B package we'll happily return to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
58
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

First, the breakfasts are delicious. The home is clean and very nicely decorated. Jackie and Joern are wonderful hosts. They drive guests to and from the mountain, and even helped me buy a pair of skis! The place has a great family feel to it. It is also located outside the whole commotion of the Village...so much more relaxing! I can't say enough good things about my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a charming bed and breakfast with very comfortable beds. However, it is overpriced. The breakfast is ok but not exceptional as the other reviewers have written. Perhaps we are spoiled with amazing cuisine where we live but we felt that it could be improved. For example, the eggs Benedict were soggy because the tomato was placed directly on the bread. Therefore, it also tasted a bit sour. That said, the hostess is very gracious, the accommodations were comfortable, and the hot tub was our favorite part of the experience. But, for over $500 for just two nights, I expected at least an individual, somewhat nice shampoo instead of the shared, generic fructis kind. We recommend but with some hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very clean room and delicious breakfast! The hot tub was also really enjoyable after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was just wonderful: from the warm and personal welcome at the door to being wished well on our way the next morning.

The house is cosy, the rooms immaculate - we slept like logs!

Jackie's breakfast was one of the best we had anywhere on our trip; our mouths still water when we think of the blueberry pancakes.

Just a couple of minutes by car takes you into the centre of town; Jackie was more than happy to make recommendations for where to go to get a good bite to eat.

We'd definitely choose this B&B again should we ever make it back to Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
5.9 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
3.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
7.1 km away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 10 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Dreams B&B
Golden Dreams B&B
#2 of 10 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 8106 Cedar Springs Rd., Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,694 - ₹ 19,654
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed & breakfast is a four season accommodations destination in Whistler, BC. Come and enjoy amazing Gourmet meals, friendly hospitality, discount lift tickets, and the best bed & breakfast (B&B) accommodations in Whistler, BC! We offer 8 beautiful rooms in our lodge, sauna, hot tub, large guest lounge with satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Springs Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing