We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A roof over your head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A roof over your head”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights after we booked through Whistlerblackcomb.com.
It's safe to say we won't be staying here again.
This is a bare bones hotel and the rooms range from just below average to poor. We were in the main lodge and accomodations were similar to what you'd expect from a road side motel. The room itself was clean but the appearance is dismall with low lighting and old furnishings. The walls are paper thin and we could hear our neighbours, people in the hallway and people upstairs as they walked around.
There is an outdoor hot tub but it's tiny and we were never able to get a seat.
The only thing going for this hotel is it's location. It's a less than 1 minute walk to the lifts right in the center of the action.
If all you need is a place to crash then this hotel will be fine, but you may want to consider paying a little bit more at another hotel for a nicer room and better amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachesVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. There are a number of different room types at this hotel from studios to one bedrooms and lofts. Most have been renovated and the lighting upgraded over the past few years. It seems that you were in one of our rooms that have not been upgraded yet. Most of our rooms have kicthens and all the amedities a 3.5 star hotel has to offer. There are also two hot tubs one outdoor and a very large indoor tub. The few rooms that have not been upgraded are sold at a lower room rate. This hotel offers excellent value and location in the center of Whistler Village with a one minute walk to ski lifts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    394
    248
    107
    56
See reviews for
309
341
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here in December for 2 nights. Booked a Loft with Queen bed. Upon check in we were upgraded to a One bedroom suite but we requested to be put back into a loft. Room was nice and clean but the balcony did not open due to maintenance. We had hard time sleeping as there must've been a party next door, slamming the doors all night and running up and down the stairs. Love the fireplace, so cozy.
Location was great, short walk to the lift and just steps from shops. Ate at Brandy's and The Keg, don't forget to show your key to get 10% off.
Not sure if we'll come back.

Room Tip: Request room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. During your stay there was a wedding party booked into the hotel. That is why you were upgraded to a one bedroom suite away from the wedding party. It is unfortunate that when you requested to moved back into a loft room you were not informed of this. We would like all our guest to have a good nights sleep and do all we can to insure this. I apoligize that your stay with us was not as good as it should have been. We value you business and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for a week on a ski trip and enjoyed the accommodations, for the most part. The rooms are fairly spacious and we had a small kitchenette in our room, which was great for cooking breakfast each day before hitting the slopes. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were reasonably good (hot tub, heated pool, laundry machines on each floor, free wifi in the lobby).

The two biggest drawbacks, in my opinion:
1) The walls are paper thin. Every minor noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms seeps through almost as if the walls weren't there. This can make for a very long night if you're a light sleeper (like me), so I'd highly recommend a set of good, high-quality earplugs.
2) There is no free Internet in the rooms, although they do provide free wifi Internet access in the lobby.

One other minor complaint would be the extremely poor quality of the TV signal. It was so grainy it was almost unwatchable. I didn't miss watching TV for the week too much, so for me it wasn't a major problem.

I would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5 stars and would consider staying there again (although I would definitely shop around for other options) next time I go to Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Most of our rooms do have a kicthens and all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. As you mentioned we do provide free internet in our lobby and we will be providing it free in our rooms in the near future. We also provide over fifty TV channels in every room. We pride ourselves on our quick response to any issues. On the rare occasion that we miss something a quick call to our front desk will ensure a prompt response to address any maintenance issues. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Don't get me wrong ... it's not a bad place, but it's certainly not up to the standards of other properties in the village area. Cheap, dated furniture and it never seemed very clean ... but the price is right (relatively speaking) and it's very close to the lifts. If you don't require 5 star accomodations and want the convenience of simply waking up and walking to the lifts, this place is just about perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do have a number of different room types from studios to mountain lofts that sleep up to six people. Each room type has its own unique characteristics and price point. The value priced rooms have not been renovated in a few years but offer excellent value with a one minute walk to the ski lifts. We do pride ourselves on the high level of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel and if one of our valued guests reports that anythings is not right with their room we fix it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.0 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Village Inn + Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Village Inn + Suites

Property: Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Address: 4429 Sundial Place | Whistler/Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 60,485
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Village Inn + Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Value & Choice, Whistler Village Inn + Suites has it all!Whistler Village Inn + Suites puts you in the in the heart of Whistler village. Shops, restaurants, nightclubs and the Gondolas for Whistler and Blackcomb mountains are all less than a two-minute walk away. Relax in any style with a choice of hotel rooms, lofts and suites with balconies overlooking Whistler village.Only minutes from championship golf courses and abundant outdoor adventure, to get the most out of your Whistler-Blackcomb experience, the Whistler Village Inn + Suites is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whistler Village Inn + Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Village Inn + Hotel Whistler
Whistler Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing