We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 115
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 172
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 167
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
269
472
280
110
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
472
280
110
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen loftgreat locationwhistler villagekeg restauranthot tubwould stay againbit datedsofa bedcentral locationoutdoor poolfull kitchenkitchenettefireplacepowdersaunastoveski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here in December for 2 nights. Booked a Loft with Queen bed. Upon check in we were upgraded to a One bedroom suite but we requested to be put back into a loft. Room was nice and clean but the balcony did not open due to maintenance. We had hard time sleeping as there must've been a party next door, slamming the doors all night and running up and down the stairs. Love the fireplace, so cozy.
Location was great, short walk to the lift and just steps from shops. Ate at Brandy's and The Keg, don't forget to show your key to get 10% off.
Not sure if we'll come back.

Room Tip: Request room in the main building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. During your stay there was a wedding party booked into the hotel. That is why you were upgraded to a one bedroom suite away from the wedding party. It is unfortunate that when you requested to moved back into a loft room you were not informed of this. We would like all our guest to have a good nights sleep and do all we can to insure this. I apoligize that your stay with us was not as good as it should have been. We value you business and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for a week on a ski trip and enjoyed the accommodations, for the most part. The rooms are fairly spacious and we had a small kitchenette in our room, which was great for cooking breakfast each day before hitting the slopes. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were reasonably good (hot tub, heated pool, laundry machines on each floor, free wifi in the lobby).

The two biggest drawbacks, in my opinion:
1) The walls are paper thin. Every minor noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms seeps through almost as if the walls weren't there. This can make for a very long night if you're a light sleeper (like me), so I'd highly recommend a set of good, high-quality earplugs.
2) There is no free Internet in the rooms, although they do provide free wifi Internet access in the lobby.

One other minor complaint would be the extremely poor quality of the TV signal. It was so grainy it was almost unwatchable. I didn't miss watching TV for the week too much, so for me it wasn't a major problem.

I would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5 stars and would consider staying there again (although I would definitely shop around for other options) next time I go to Whistler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Most of our rooms do have a kicthens and all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. As you mentioned we do provide free internet in our lobby and we will be providing it free in our rooms in the near future. We also provide over fifty TV channels in every room. We pride ourselves on our quick response to any issues. On the rare occasion that we miss something a quick call to our front desk will ensure a prompt response to address any maintenance issues. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 14 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Don't get me wrong ... it's not a bad place, but it's certainly not up to the standards of other properties in the village area. Cheap, dated furniture and it never seemed very clean ... but the price is right (relatively speaking) and it's very close to the lifts. If you don't require 5 star accomodations and want the convenience of simply waking up and walking to the lifts, this place is just about perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhistlerVillageInn, General Manager at Whistler Village Inn + Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do have a number of different room types from studios to mountain lofts that sleep up to six people. Each room type has its own unique characteristics and price point. The value priced rooms have not been renovated in a few years but offer excellent value with a one minute walk to the ski lifts. We do pride ourselves on the high level of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel and if one of our valued guests reports that anythings is not right with their room we fix it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
London, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 10 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews