We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 252
US$ 238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
US$ 216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 261
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,940 results
Traveller rating
1,675
920
242
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,675
920
242
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold spaghetti factorygreat locationwhistler villageski valetcentral locationloft suitefront desk staffpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopsking bedski tripgrocery storeunderground parkingfull kitchenbasaltskiing
Filter
Updating list...
2,496 - 2,501 of 2,940 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Crystal Lodge Hotel is a great place to stay while at Whistler. Just steps from the gondolas and good restaurants. It wold be nice if they supplied a daily newspapers. Even lesser hotels do that. They had 3 in the lobby for guests. One had to get dressed EARLY and go to the lobby to get one. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Gloria, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. Your newspaper comment is valid and would suggest that during future stays asking reception at check-in and they would be pleased to have a paper delivered to your room the following morning. We have found that the majority of newspapers are not read when delivered to each guest room thus have made a conscious decision to have complimentary pipers available in the lobby or by special request only.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We fancied a long weekend at Whistler and just booked the Crystal through Expedia. It's in a great location right in the village centre and close enough to fall into the gondola on a morning. On the notes there was a hypoallergenic linen option so we ticked it not really expecting anything. How wrong could we be!
We arrived on Thursday evening. Our skis, poles and snow board were taken away and we were told to park our car and our skis and board would be in the storage room and poles in our bedroom. Super service to start with. The room was fantastic. Split level, home from home, super clean and a great size with our poles in there waiting for us. Even though the room looked out on to one of the main streets in the village and the Telus festival was on it was pretty quiet in there. We met the lady who was cleaning our room in the morning. She checked with us as to what I was allergic to, explained what changes had been made to the room and we talked over the heating and air conditioning. She was just wonderful. Superb service.
Coming off the slopes we were met by just awesome members of staff who took our skis/board from us and put them safe into the storage room and who were then there to meet us again in the morning with our skis/board again.
The pool was freezing and the hot tub so full of people so we headed to the sauna. Great place to sweat and rest after a full day. Booking with the Crystal you also get discounts with loads of local restaurants and stores including 10% off in Quicksilver making it rude really not to go shopping.
We stayed at the Crystal 10 years ago. It is the first place we stayed in in Whistler and from now on it will be the only place we stay in in Whistler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbluesquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge & Suites. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your service expectations. We try our best to tailor our services to the Whistler traveler and pleased that you have recognized this. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2012

As mentioned by many, the location makes this place absolutely perfect, however that's not the only good thing about Crystal Lodge!! The front desk service cannot be more helpful and the cleaning service is great. It is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel to either the Whistler or Blackcomb gondolas so you can wake up and be on the mountain less than half hour later. It's awesome to be right in WhistlerVillage in the middle of everything also - all the great bars restaurants and shops are just steps away. No planning is needed because you can always run back to the room if necessary to drop off a shopping bag, get a heavier jacket, or grab something you forgot. We loved our trip to Whistler and loved staying at the Crystal Lodge, I would stay at this place the next time I go without question!!

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early try to get a room on the outside of the hotel (not facing the village). It can get loud and rowdy, especially towards the end of the week.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Erica, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that our convenient location and friendly staff added to what sounds like a fantastic trip to Whistler. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've stayed at Whistler several times but this was our first at the Crystal Lodge. All around this place exceeded expectations. We got a basic room which was a bit on the small side but was clean and comfortable. There's a small fridge to keep drinks cold, the king bed was comfortable and housekeeping had everything in top shape.

The staff were amazing here. They would ask friendly questions, anticipate needs and provide helpful options and tips. A staff member noticed that the other half was walking to the hot tub in shoes and offered up a pair of slippers to use instead. Little things like that make a huge difference and were the norm during our entire stay.

The location is fantastic, not just in the village but there's excellent offerings right in the lodge complex. The Mix has excellent cocktails and staff. Check the specials, we arrived on $7 Grey Goose Martini night! The Crystal Lounge is excellent for cold beers and live music. Excellent place to relax after a long day of skiing on the mountain.

The value here is also excellent, they don't nickel and dime you on the little stuff. Local calls are free. The wifi internet is also free and worked great. Nice surprise and a rarity in a resort village like Whistler. The ski valet service was also a nice touch. This is our new favourite place to stay when skiing at Whistler!

Room Tip: Along with the great location comes the drunken kiddies who think it's neat to scream and yell all night when they get out of the bars. Request a room that does not face the village, they are a bit more quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent return to Toronto. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you have become a loyal Crystal Lodge guest following this recent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews