We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No glitches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“No glitches”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were pleased from the booking to check out. The booking staff was very friendly and took time to answer questions. They sent a welcome email with really helpful maps and information that allowed me to plan our trip better, including making dinner reservations. We loved the guy who manned the ski storage. Without us asking, he met us on "Skier's Walk" every day and took our skis, which saved us carrying them down a flight of stairs--he was a welcomed sight every day. At check out they were going to charge us for nuts, but when I said that we had not eaten any, they took that off our bill without any hassle. It was very close to the slopes and an easy, short walk to the gondolas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel following your recent stay. We are so pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. Our personalized ski valet was a trial service this season and from comments such as yours we have decided to continue it again next year. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    819
    226
    60
    35
See reviews for
824
1,051
116
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Best skiing ever ! We got 2 meters of snow in a week. Crystal hotel was great, large rooms (studio), clean, comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurants in Whistler were not the best. Do not recommend the Chinese on 2nd floor, Brew House has great ambiance but prime beef in ale pie not worth it. Will be going back to Whistler for the fabulous skiing, not the restaurants !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing trip to Whistler this past month. We have had an amazing season and pleased that you made the decision to come across the country for your ski vacation. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in 2013. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent location at the heart of Whistler, close to ski gondolas and bars/restaurants. Stayed in suite, which was very roomy with own kitchenette and small balcony with views to Whistler mountain. Staff was very attentive and helpful in every occasion (spa reservations, dinner recommendations, transportation etc). Closest restaurant (Ric's grill) had excellent drinks and tapas snacks that kept us going back.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floor (3rd) and towards back were quiet, no street or bar noises at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Kmjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We are pleased that the Crystal Lodge added to your Whistler experience all the way from Finland. Thank you for choosing Whistler as your destination and hope to see you back at the resort in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

both the traditional room and suite are good. outdoor pool is not very warm! but hot tub was nice. has a starbucks & handy ski concierge

Room Tip: obviously the suite is bigger and more luxurious with fireplace, kitchenette, jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboobates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased to read that you and your party appreciated and took advantage of some of our amenities at the hotel including our personalized ski valet and on-site Starbucks. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Warmest regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,342 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.2 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,899 - ₹ 22,088
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing