We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveably beautiful, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

traveled just with young one and we took the scenic train to whistler (highly recommend the upgraded car) and landed right in the middle of whistler. it was great. Location was prime for activity. Right in the middle of it all. and we went in summer. great shopping, room was clean and great views. Big mountain bike fest and there was alot to do.
Nice having several GREAT restruants to choose from. tried them all. Sphagetti factory was fun but very packed.
I cant say ehough about the location. can walk downstairs and shop, close to bike rentals, and lifts to the top. also recommend the peak to peak, awesome experience and views. cant think of anything i didnt like -if you do take the train you have to lug your stuff across the plaza after shuttle to the hotel. we packed light though. Loads to do near by...did i say that already?
when we were there, pool heater wasnt working but hopefully it was fixed, was invigorating, and ok because it was 90 degrees

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thank you very much for your recent review. By the sounds of your feedback, you stayed in the hotel last summer as we are just now changing our focus from ski/ snowboarding to mountain biking and golfing. We hope to have you visit with again this year and apreciate your comments regarding the train as I have not had the opportunity to do this either. Regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,479 - 2,483 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. Before I even arrived, all my questions where answered through phone converstations with the hotel staff. We reserved a Delux Room with 2 qeen beds and 1 fold out bed. It was nice and roomy. The room was excellent! We got our moneys worth. The location was perfect as well. Not even 2 mins away from the ski lifts from Whistler. The hotel staff was amazing, they where from all around the world and understood our needs. Even after we checked out they would help us out with parking and getting changed after we gone down the mountain. Down to the hotel cleaning staff, they where very helpful as well in giving me what i need. I will be returning to that same hotel next year. Cheers!

Room Tip: Delux Room is a must. I would spend the extra cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poi_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2011

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Whistler on your most recent trip and look forward to having you and your party back with us in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I go to Whistler to get away and relax. At the Crystal Lodge, i sleep well and at Farfalla i get pampered. Whether its my hair cut and colour or it's my facial, massage and waxing, i consistently get great service. Thank you all for the warm welcome and making it like home away from home.
Suzanna

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms worth the upgrade,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzannawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

We are pleased to hear that the Crystal Lodge and Farfalla Hair & Esthetics provided you with another relaxing break at your 'home-away-from-home'. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The Crystal Lodge was wonderful. Everything was in order when we arrived. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The ski/valet service was great. My family had a wonderful time and will be back again next year. We've stayed at other places in Whistler before and Crystal Lodge is where we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GudFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thank you for your very positive view of our hotel and Whsitler experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crystal when you are next in the resort. Regards, Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We were a little disappointed with our stay at Crystal Lodge. The room we were shown to was tiny - very little room for anything except the bed and the bathroom was even smaller with a minute bath. We chose to upgrade to a room with a little kitchenette which was generally bigger and better, but still not great.
On the plus side, the hotel has one of the best locations in the centre of the village within easy walking distance to the ski lifts, the beds are really comfy and the adjoining bar and restaurant (Rick's) is fab. The reception staff were also really friendly and helpful.
On the not so good side, there was no mirror in our bedroom and hotel staff couldn't help us to get one, the hot tub was out of action for most of our stay and the pool area was pretty sub standard. It was also a shame they hadn't paid more attention to detail in the rooms, eg providing fresh mlik to have with tea/coffee etc.
It was an ok stay, but we wouldn't come back.

Room Tip: Don't pick a standard room, too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flame1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIan, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge & Suites. Although I am pleased about your comments regarding our convenient location, service level and Ric's Grill, it was unfortuante that the hot tub was not in operation for a portion of your vacation. As for your comments about the mirror and milk I will personally be looking into these to see if we can make these changes for future guests. Kind Regards, Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,781 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,956 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 6,190 - ₹ 37,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing