We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was charmed by the surrondings. Our room had a kitchenette and fireplace. A grocery store and liquor store are 3 minutes away. The staff is helpful, the tourists are happy and the local ''tree huggers'' are friendly. The site is clean, very clean. I really was charmed and all I can say is WOW!!

Room Tip: There is a stage at the bottom of the hill...the music is really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fccapitain6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear fccapitain6,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review! We're delighted to have welcomed you all the way from Terrebonne and are glad to see that you enjoyed the one-of-a-kind Whistler hospitality. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Stay Well,
The Westin Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,531 of 2,074 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our wedding anniversary between April 9-16. From the time we booked our room to checkout the staff went out of their way to help. We requested a mountain view room and got a fabulous room on the 9th floor overlooking the Whistler gondola. We requested an extra late checkout and received it no problems. The staff were always available and very happy to answer any questions we had or otherwise going out if their way to greet us.

The hotel is well appointed, with lovely modern decor and super comfy beds. The room was nicely maintained every day and the kitchen well supplied with cooking utensils and equipment. Yes there was no table to sit at but doesnt matter as there is a lounge with coffee table if you need to dine.

The convenience of the ski pickup directly downstairs and on the way out to the gondola cannot be underestimated! For those complaining about cost of ski valet, please note the charge is only for those NOT renting skis. Loved the less than 2 min walk to the gondola.

Our only couple of negatives were the difficult Internet access, although free in the lobby it was very slow and near impossible to get and maintain access. We also discovered a couple of unexplained charges on our credit card after we returned home which on enquiring were effectively security 'deposits', however we were never informed of these at check-in or otherwise. Despite this, our overall impression of and experience at the Westin was excellent. We would not hesitate to return or recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Attended a conference so didn't get to ski but enjoyed the hotel. Had a one bedroom which was nicely decorated. The bed was typical Westin comfort. In addition to the usual amenities this room had a hot plate and full size fridge (and dishwasher) and a balcony overlooking the mountain. Was only here for 2 days but would recommend this resort for periods of a week or more.

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from Whistler and the Westin Resort & Spa. I had a 9th floor suite looking over the Whistler gondola. Amazing!! Views from the room were spectacular and the amenities were first class. Staff were very accommodating especially at check-in. I arrived early, noon, and checkin was no until 4:00 but the front desk moved things around and found a room for me to get into right away. Great Japanese restaurant right in the hotel and easy walking to everything Whistler has to offer.

I would definitely stay here again. It was a bit pricey but on par with the rest of the village. I did not like the little things like paying to store skis, you would figure at a ski resort they would build those costs into the room fees and offer it as a courtesy. Overall I was impressed though, and would likely stay here again if I returned to Whistler.

Room Tip: Mountain view in the East tower is a great option with the nicest views the hotel has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travleogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This resort surprised me. Given that it's a conference center as well as a ski resort and spa, I would have expected a higher level of hygiene. Basically the room smelled like a dirty kitchen. I tavel a lot and am open minded. The hotel was quite nice with all the amenities. There was nothing bargain priced. Obviously guests are encouraged to cook in the rooms. I needed to keep the window opened in order to get fresh air. This is not a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear BrianS1,

Thank you for your comments, and please accept our apologies. We take great pride in the cleanliness of every area of the property, and can certainly understand how this would make your stay less enjoyable. Please be sure to bring something like this to our attention during your stay so we can ensure your suite receives an extra deep cleaning. We would truly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back, and if there is anything we can do to ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations, please do not hesitate to contact me at bryce.beatty@westinwhistler.com.

Stay well,
Bryce Beatty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Address: 4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 9,595 - ₹ 89,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Resort And Spa, Whistler
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler Hotel Whistler
Westin Resort Whistler
Westin Hotel Whistler
Westin Whistler
Whistler Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing