We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience for visitors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak 2 Peak Gondola

Peak 2 Peak Gondola
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 41.84*
and up
Whistler Peak 2 Peak Gondola Admission Ticket
Ranked #1 of 99 things to do in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola travels 4.4 kilometres in just 11 minutes, transporting winter and summer guests from Whistler’s Roundhouse Lodge to the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain. Skiers and riders have the opportunity to easily take advantage of 8,171 acres of terrain via the world's longest continuous lift system. The adventure for summer visitors includes spectacular views of glaciers and peaks as well as access to an expanded hiking trail network on both mountains.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience for visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I take friends and family on the peak to peak when they visit from Ontario. They absolutely love it!
I have done it a number of times and ski at Whistler, so it's not a big deal for me.. but something worth checking out if you are from out of town.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,749
    1,118
    155
    26
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We got to do this with guest passes our freind who works there got us, so it was amazing. Not sure I'd want to pay $50/person thou. It was amazing views, as long as its a clear day. On our way up views were great, however coming back it was foggy and we couldn't see much. Great ride thou, made for some amazing pics!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Peak 2 Peak Gondola was a nice break and an easy way to get between the mountains. We waited approximately 10-15 minutes for a glass bottom gondola. Don't waste your time waiting for that. All 15-20 people in our gondola said it wasn't worth the wait.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great views of the area, total of 4,4km journey in the sky. Efficient way to switch between Blackcomb and Whistler skiing areas.

Visited March 2012
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Kmjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick and Easy Access to Both Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

15 mins across from Whistler Gondola to Blackcomb's alpine. What could be better?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peak 2 Peak Gondola also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peak 2 Peak Gondola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing