We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cakes, good piccolo”
Review of Purebread

Purebread
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This place is amazing, the enormous display of so many assorted beautiful cakes and pastries really does make deciding very difficult.
That and the fact that there is frequently a huge queue, it is the same queue whether you want coffee, cakes or both which given how busy they are really is the fairest way.
You line up along the cake display, place your order with or without coffee, pay and then move to the other side to collect your coffee.
I have tried numerous things and everyone will have their favourites, two of mine are the bacon and egg brioche and the raspberry rhubarb donut.
Coffee is good with knowledgable baristas running the machine.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrightSide101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I popped in at Purebread's on the suggestion of my son who raved about it. It fully lived to its billing. The coffee, scones and ambiance were superb. Great place to relax and have a coffee with family and friends.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard_vd_Heyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

If you got to Whistler and if you do not go to this bakery you will miss the best selection of baked goods. I am a scone person and these are the best I have ever had. Be prepared for a wait but do not get discouraged the staff is pleasant and are very patient for new comers. For brownie lovers yummy

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Fabulous selection of sweet treats and great flat white coffee. Service could be improved a bit but still worth a shout.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 322brettp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Since moving to Whistler I have gained 10 pounds because of my Purebread addiction! I am highly addicted to almost everything there but my ultimate favourite is the Pistachio Zuccini loaf! Love it! If you are lucky enough to get to Purebread around the holiday season, you must try a jar of their Dukkah spice blend, it will blow your mind! Sadly, I believe they only sell it around Christmas time.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Marie_thomas_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purebread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Purebread? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing