We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable accommodation shower head full bathrooms queen bed grocery store underground parking pool and hot tub within walking distance great location whistler village unit laundry bc creekside gondola
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week in a one bedroom unit, ground floor.
1. No midweek cleaning, and you need to empty all the trash and recycle items in designated area.
2. No safe in the unit, I have to carry cash and passports with me all the time.
3. They have liquid detergent in the kitchen but no scrub pad to hand wash dishes.
4. TV control very tricky, not user friendly. Shower head and washing machine were very noisy.
5. A small outdoor pool, always full of kids, cannot do lap swim.
5. Check in and out at Whisky Jack at Creekside.
6. Market Place grocery, has everything you need.
7. Restaurants: Earls and Sushi Village are very good. El Furniture Warehouse, every dish is $4.99, always a long line, food quality is what you paid for.
8. We had visited Whistler Olympic Park, Alexander Falls, Brandywine Falls , Lost Lake and took gondola up to Mountains, plus peak 2 peak, buy gondola tickets online are cheaper.
9. It normally takes 2 hours between Vancouver and Whistler, but downtown Vancouver's traffic is so unpredictable, it took us 3 hours, so give yourself plenty time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shlee230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

One best thing about this lodge is "location": Marketplace is right next block. Whistler Village is 10 min distance by walk. On the other hand, you need to take bus or drive your car to go to ski area.

it has outdoor hot-tub and pool, so you can relax after extreme day skiing :) fire place (actually, it's gas, not really wooden fire place) is in the living room, enough space to enjoy with your friends! (which is good for party of 4)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeoulMate_Joon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We booked into unit 95 for a week in mid-September.  The unit consists of 2 bedrooms in the upper floor together with a washroom with tub & shower.  The large king bed was very comfortable.  

Unfortunately the upper two bedrooms are poorly insulated from nearby highway or road noise.  We heard cars and trucks until about 11:30pm and again starting at about 6:30am.  We asked to be changed to a different suite the next day.  Whiski jack told us that all of their 2 bedroom units were booked for the week.  

Heating in the unit is very good.  Together with the gas fireplace we were cozy in the unit.

Other than the nighttime and early morning noise, unit 95 is well stocked and appointed.  The kitchen has a good supply of pots, pans, cups, bowls, plates, utensils, and cutlery.   There is a second bathroom with shower on main floor.

The in-unit coffee maker and supplied coffee is terrible.  The coffee made is sigificantly worse than low end fast foodchains.

The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are excellent.  The underground parking was easily accessed and close to the unit.  One needs to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to bedrooms from parkade.  Unit is not wheelchair friendly.

Other than cheap coffee / poor quality coffee maker and road noise, this was an enjoyable stay.  

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank busdepollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We used a RCI exchange and got lucky to get a 2 bedroom the week we wanted. We stayed in room 88 in the F building. There is an underground parking spot assigned to the unit; however it is tight. Make sure to unload your stuff at the front before parking, otherwise you will be walking up the stairs with your luggage; which you will also have to do if you are on the other floors. The bbq was great and we had everything we needed in the condo. They give you a starter pack with coffee, tea, laundry detergent etc. The washer/dryer came in handy since we were able to bring less clothes and wash them before we came home. This unit was private and we had views of the mountain which was nice. The condo had plenty of towels, pillows and a pull out sofa. There are 2 full bathrooms which works out great if there are more than 2 people. The master bedroom has a tv and there is a tv downstairs and there is a cd/dvd player. It is satellite so sometimes you lose signal. There is also free wifi which is great. The hot tub and pool area is clean and it is warm...great after a long day of hiking. We also went to the farmers market for fresh veggies and fruit on Sunday and walked to Nesters market for fresh fruit..BC blueberries... yummy! The grocery store/BC liquor store and village is all within walking distance. This is a great location and we would stay here again!

If you are an RCI member you need to check in at Creekside - Whiski Jack's office, not at the condo. Just make sure you stop at Creekside first otherwise you will have to drive back.

Room Tip: ask for #88 or views of moutain
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank venisonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in unit 128, which is a one level lower floor unit. We were concerned that we would be uncomfortably warm due to the fact that there is no A/C, and the outside temp was in the mid 30sC. We were pleasantly surprised to find it very comfortable. There is a triple-headed fan in the living area and another table-top fan in the bedroom that keep the rooms at a comfortable temp.

A previous reviewer commented that the queen bed was hard and uncomfortable - I found it fine - firm but comfortable.

The unit was very clean.

Kitchen is modestly equipped. It is time to change out the round bottom frying pans that make it difficult to cook more than two eggs at a time. The toaster should also be replaced - the cord and plug get dangerously hot, as do the sides of the toaster. Coffee maker was adequate. No blender. No wine glasses. Garburator is extremely noisy.

Bathroom is small but clean. The tub/shower combination is jetted. The shower head is mounted very high - great for tall people, not so great for shorties. There is no hand-held shower head. We had some issues with the toilet not flushing completely several times, but there was a plunger that came to the rescue.

The living room has a sofa bed and one tub chair. The patio has two plastic chairs. No barbecue.

The unit is conveniently located near enough to the pool, but not close enough to be noisy. Pool and hot tub were clean. Pool deck is sadly lacking in comfortable seating.

The unit is equipped with a stacked washer/dryer.

There is secure underground parking.

The location is excellent - close enough to shopping and dining, but far enough from the noisy after-hours intoxicated pedestrians.

Because it is a wood-frame building, it is not very soundproof. You can hear toilets flushing, people walking above you, etc.

I would re-book.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews