We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this wonderful home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Richmond House B&B
Ranked #4 of 18 Vernon B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this wonderful home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Richmond House for nearly a week and it was, in every possible way, a wonderful experience. The breakfasts are truly inspired, a delight for the eyes and even better to taste. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel at home and the rooms are comfortable, spotless and luxurious. I'm gong back whenever I can!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djakobsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

A very comfortable stay here. Nice room with good bed, en suite and a small room where we were able to relax and eat a small meal. Breakfast was superb to the highest standard and the hosts Kathy and Dinham were so helpful with providing directions on our departure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and totally enjoyed it - built in 1894 and well kept up and renovated over the years it was an enlightening experience - LOVED it ....the hosts were VERY accommodating (even though we arrived late )they went out of their way to welcome us and were MOST friendly - absolutely recommend to folks who appreciate history and the way it used to be like BUT with modern amenities - we were supplied with ALL we could want and had a delicious AND beautiful home cooked breakfast each morning. Aside from our wonderful hosts ...the history AND breakfast were something to remember. Our dog was welcomed and spoiled here .... he wants to go back....yep.....the duckie in the tub ....made us smile. Thank You BOTH for the memories and friendship.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWs_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
690 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for only one night sadly, we would have liked to stay longer. the hosts are so friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is so clean and tidy and really better than most hotels. Plush carpets, a comfy bed, fluffy towels and toiletries supplied too. Even a rubber duck for the huge bath. The quaint guest lounge caters for all, with a variety of drinks and books, games and videos to assist with a relaxing night in. The rooms have good air conditioning too. We stayed in the Tennyson room but we viewed the other rooms and all were of the same standard. Now on to the breakfast, WOW WOW. it is more like a dinner, it will certainly fillyou up for the whole day. So well presented and all home cooked, amazing.....

We cannot recommend this place high enough, book it you will not be disappointed. There is a small town nearby with lovely murals on the side of the buildings. The local eateries close early but dennys is open 24 hours and they serve really good meals.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. The cheapest room has a smaller bath but it is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Rivers Lodge, Telkwa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We decided to stay in a B&B instead of the generic hotels that we always use. What a treat! Could all B&B's be this good? It's a historic house with all sorts of curios to set the scene. The hosts were friendly, rooms clean with brass beds but good mattress and to top it all - THE BREAKFAST. Well done and thank you

Room Tip: Ask for an ensuite as the one we stayed in, the privat bathroom was next door. No problem really
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janematthews8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.4 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House B&B

Property: Richmond House B&B
Address: 4008 Pleasant Valley Rd, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Vernon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 5,892
Hotel Class:2 star — Richmond House B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House is one of Vernon's original homes. Built in 1894, it has been lovingly restored to its Victorian beauty and unique charm. Antique furnishings, queen beds; private bathroom and en-suites; clawfoot bathtubs; cable TV in rooms; air conditioning; guest lounge with TV, fridge. Full gourmet breakfasts, WiFi. The B&B is within the city limits and an easy walk to downtown. Adult oriented. Non-smoking facility. The owners respect your privacy and will provide you with any possible information at your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing